Hankyone
Mar 12 2005, 20:53
i have tryed it for fun as well as two other friend
we all got banned
Farstrider
Mar 12 2005, 21:09
QUOTE(Hankyone @ Mar 12 2005, 22:53)
i have tryed it for fun as well as two other friend
we all got banned
[right][snapback]585607282[/snapback][/right]
Ha Ha Ha Ha Ha.........................
eek! okay sorry then
So far i'm still going...
are you sure it's not because your friends tried to use firfox and the hacks? I've stayed away from that stuff just incase...so far I am still going...I will tell you guys if I do end up not getting the money.
sorry again
Rob
Farstrider
Mar 12 2005, 21:35
Never mind, we all make honest mistakes on occasions. There are so many bits of bull**** in the world (and on the internet ) it is sometimes almost impossible to filter out what is genuine. Good luck!
Yeah I got to like $50 and stopped until i get paid, but that's not gonna happen.
brucebeh
Mar 13 2005, 02:45
IF this was real....................
but too bad its not.
[to above person]
what the.. you username is beh? thats my lastname!!!!
Fred Derf
Mar 13 2005, 03:05
[Threads Merged Again]
I've heard it's legit.. But im at $19.56 so I don't know.
It could be that the people who are claiming it's a scam are the ones who got banned after making like $100 with Auto-Refreshers and hacks, etc.
Narutorocker
Mar 13 2005, 08:06
Then why is there contact Number 555-555-5555
Relativity_17
Mar 13 2005, 08:18
Come on people, if you're gonna lie about actually getting paid from this scam, get your math right.
Straight from their TOS, Surfjunky sends payments on the 15th of every month. Therefore, you can't possibly "make 50$ in less than two weeks", nor can you make anything less than 25$ (because the minimum balance before they pay you is 25$).
This just goes out to the people who are claiming that I made <blah blah> bucks off this thing in a week, etc. Man, why are people so full of crap?
I think its possible that if its a scam, that they only paid a few people. Then when these few people claim they got paid, other people would believe its legit.
wasabi
Mar 15 2005, 09:55
so its the 15th today - who got paid?
HellBender
Mar 15 2005, 10:10
Nobody got paid, I'm sure. LOADS of threads about this on all kinds of forums... People who were completely legit got banned, including me. So far, not a single confirmed report of a payout. Plus, there's an entire site dedicated to proving how the company behind SJ has scammed people before. VERY low

Class action lawsuit sounds great. They aren't listed with the BBB or anything else

How can these big corporations get away with literally cheating consumers?
dablitz
Mar 15 2005, 11:22
However owns the site should be shot !
March 15, 2005
e-Gold payments have been delayed slightly due to the transfer process of funds to purchase gold. We apologize for any inconvenience this may cause.
ha ha ha
wasabi
Mar 15 2005, 12:49
the plot thickens...
15th march pay day
nobody?
Hankyone
Mar 15 2005, 15:36
yea anyone go paid?
i know, stupid question

edit: interesting read
http://www.anything4free.com/forums/index.php?showtopic=4766
lithium00
Mar 16 2005, 20:31
i haven't logged into my account for almost a week... i was at aroudn 15 bucks... went to login today and it was bannned... my roommate got up to 24ish and was banned last week as well...
I still havent been banned, sitting at $50 for some while now. Still I don't think im getting paid.
display name
Mar 17 2005, 23:30
NO! You are kidding!!!!
Elagizy
Mar 22 2005, 19:20
I got a strange link on my e-mail :
http://www.surfjunky.com/you can earn money from "surfing" !!

, you can get over 300$ / month , i didn't get the point from this !!
1337-podder
Mar 22 2005, 19:21
its fake, im glad you didnt post a referral link, but everyone hates this site, and poeple have been getting banned after reaching 25$
Elagizy
Mar 22 2005, 19:23
QUOTE(1337-podder @ Mar 22 2005, 19:21)
its fake, im glad you didnt post a referral link, but everyone hates this site, and poeple have been getting banned after reaching 25$
[right][snapback]585654511[/snapback][/right]
i thought their browser considered a spyware, you seem have experience about that, tell me why i shouldn't sign up ?
ConfusedFusion
Mar 22 2005, 19:23
well, they wanna pay you to visit participating websites usint "their" browser. u get paid more if you can get some of your friends to infect their PCs as well with their all new and cool "Surf Junky browser" *this one gave me a good laugh*
good luck, i hope u make a lot of money!
Code.Red
Mar 22 2005, 19:24
Yeah, people have been posting about surfjunky and bashing it because lots people are getting removed before getting their money.
mr.pingu
Mar 22 2005, 19:24
why would you ever believe junk mail? its got to be fake
cswadner
Mar 22 2005, 19:24
its a scam.... dont think any more of it
Elagizy
Mar 22 2005, 19:30
QUOTE(whcodered @ Mar 22 2005, 19:24)
Yeah, people have been posting about surfjunky and bashing it because lots people are getting removed before getting their money.
[right][snapback]585654523[/snapback][/right]
you mean this
QUOTE
Surf Junky has experienced some server problems in the past two days. If you have problems logging in please do not worry as we did not lose any information to our database.
We are live but we expect to be back up completely by later today and you will be able to use your account fully.
or may not find my account at all ..
google adsense still the best then

thanks all for advice
Fred Derf
Mar 22 2005, 19:33
[Threads Merged Yet Again]
This is a "lo-fi" version of our main content. To view the full version with more information, formatting and images, please
click here.