10 posts in this topic

I google this topic up, but for some odd reason, I don't see the same settings that were mentioned in those Yahoo answers threads. I think it's possible Facebook have changed since those advice were given. I know that Facebook allows me to prevent certain people from seeing certain photo albums, but the problem with that is that this is on a per album basis. I want to permanently prevent certain people from viewing any of my photos whether it's in the past and or future photos that I'll be uploading. How do I do that?

Thanks!

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

In the privacy options you can set a custom group of people that can view anything. You can then choose to omit certain people :)

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

In the privacy options you can set a custom group of people that can view anything. You can then choose to omit certain people :)

Exactly. The only way as far as I know.

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Exactly. The only way as far as I know.

Or remove photos all together.

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Or remove photos all together.

That's not going to work because I still want the rest of the people on my list to see them.

In the privacy options you can set a custom group of people that can view anything. You can then choose to omit certain people :)

Can you be more specific on that? I'm not sure how to pull it off.

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Set all your photos to friends only

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Create two access groups those that are added in group a (can view) whereas group b are not allowed.

You do this by creating "lists" under your friends. Once you create the two groups adjust settings on previously created albums and for pix you are tagged in.

Once done, just remember to add any new friends to the appropriate group to avoid confusion.

Good luck

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

I notice a strange behaviour. For some odd reason, in the existing photo album option, I can customize who can view the photos. However, the name of this person who is on my friends list, doesn't appear when I want to restrict her ability to view the photos. I want everyone to view the photos but her. Her name doesn't show up no matter what I type in the exception fields. What's going on here?

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

I notice a strange behaviour. For some odd reason, in the existing photo album option, I can customize who can view the photos. However, the name of this person who is on my friends list, doesn't appear when I want to restrict her ability to view the photos. I want everyone to view the photos but her. Her name doesn't show up no matter what I type in the exception fields. What's going on here?

LOL, you seem to be covering up something fishy :laugh:

Sounds like a glitch though, as that is how it's supposed to work. If you try other names, do they come up?

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

LOL, you seem to be covering up something fishy :laugh:

lol! It's a private photo that I don't want that individual to see!

Sounds like a glitch though, as that is how it's supposed to work. If you try other names, do they come up?

Yea, all other names except for that person's name.

Edit: You're definitely right and that it's a bug! My main browser is Google Chrome. I decided to give IE 9 a shot and for some odd reason, the name appears!

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Create an account or sign in to comment

You need to be a member in order to leave a comment

Create an account

Sign up for a new account in our community. It's easy!


Register a new account

Sign in

Already have an account? Sign in here.


Sign In Now
Sign in to follow this  
Followers 0

  • Recently Browsing   0 members

    No registered users viewing this page.