Two 360's+Same Network=NAT Issues

Ok guys, I have two 360's connected on the same router via Ethernet. When I use both consoles at the same time such as playing Call of Duty or even if one is on Netflix/Hulu and the other is playing a game the first console that is turned on will have a open NAT, the second console will connect with a moderate NAT. I have hunted all over trying to find a solution to this problem from assigning ip addresses to each console with the necessary ports forward to enabling UPnP and nothing seems to work. I have a Ubee DDW3611 DOCSIS 3.0 provided by my ISP. Any help would be much appreciated as this is extremely frustrating :blush:

Here is the link to the modem info: http://www.ubeeinteractive.com/index.php/products/product-overview/docsis_3.0_wireless_cable_modem_gateway/

how about DMZ one of them?

I have tried that as well, everything I have tried just fails and I really don't understand why. :blink:

I'm no expert, but as far as I know, you can't have two different machines communicating through the same port at the same time. One of them gets the open port(s), and the other one doesn't. That's simply the way networking/NAT works.

I'm no expert, but as far as I know, you can't have two different machines communicating through the same port at the same time. One of them gets the open port(s), and the other one doesn't. That's simply the way networking/NAT works.

That's not correct.

As for the issue at hand, I'm not sure what would cause it, I've never had this problem even using three xboxes on the same

network, just make sure UPnP is enabled, you may have to put the modem into bridge mode or whatever they call it

and get another router.

Unfortunatly what you're trying to do is impossible.