Jump to content



Photo

Remove frames from an iPhone 4S video (MOV) without re-encoding?


  • Please log in to reply
3 replies to this topic

#1 Elliot B.

Elliot B.

    Over 12 years on Neowin

  • Tech Issues Solved: 4
  • Joined: 16-August 01
  • Location: West Midlands, UK
  • OS: Windows 8.1
  • Phone: Samsung Galaxy S5

Posted 11 December 2011 - 13:48

Is this possible?


#2 Wombatt

Wombatt

    Neowinian

  • Joined: 04-May 09
  • Location: London, United Kingdom
  • OS: Windows + OSX + Linux

Posted 11 December 2011 - 14:05

Do you have a Mac? Because I know you can do this in Quicktime 10.1 on OSX

#3 Wombatt

Wombatt

    Neowinian

  • Joined: 04-May 09
  • Location: London, United Kingdom
  • OS: Windows + OSX + Linux

Posted 11 December 2011 - 14:35

Duh, just seen your signature...
If you have Quicktime installed on W7, check to see if there are any options entitled, "Add clip to end".

#4 OP Elliot B.

Elliot B.

    Over 12 years on Neowin

  • Tech Issues Solved: 4
  • Joined: 16-August 01
  • Location: West Midlands, UK
  • OS: Windows 8.1
  • Phone: Samsung Galaxy S5

Posted 11 December 2011 - 14:41

Duh, just seen your signature...
If you have Quicktime installed on W7, check to see if there are any options entitled, "Add clip to end".

I have QuickTime Player for Windows (7.7.1), which is registered.

I've set the start and end points in QuickTime but I see no way to delete the selection. I can only find a "Trim to Selection" option.