Jump to content



Photo

Show us your Workstations! - 2012 Edition


  • This topic is locked This topic is locked
553 replies to this topic

#166 ShawnB

ShawnB

    Neowinian

  • Joined: 27-November 01
  • Location: North Attleboro, MA

Posted 11 March 2012 - 01:19

I moved to a more industrial space for a little while. Kind of nice to get out of the cubicle...

Attached Images

  • IMG_0225.jpg



#167 Tech085

Tech085

    Neowinian

  • Joined: 23-July 13
  • Location: Redneck Nation
  • OS: OS X Yosemite
  • Phone: iPhone 6

Posted 11 March 2012 - 02:29

My computer systems



#168 Got3n™

Got3n™

    86-75309

  • Joined: 11-November 02
  • Location: Texas

Posted 11 March 2012 - 02:46

Moved today and spent a while fixing up my new workspace, opted out of my second monitor for more desk space until i can get another OLED monitor. PC is behind the wall which is my closet, which is ok cause the closet is frekin HUUUUUUGE lol. Receiver is in there as well, getting a remote IR receiver for my remote so I dont have to go in the closet for anything.

20120310_192929.jpg
20120310_193014.jpg
20120310_193031.jpg
20120310_193051.jpg

#169 Rudy

Rudy

    Neowinian Senior

  • Joined: 30-September 01
  • Location: Ottawa, On

Posted 11 March 2012 - 03:09

Moved today and spent a while fixing up my new workspace, opted out of my second monitor for more desk space until i can get another OLED monitor. PC is behind the wall which is my closet, which is ok cause the closet is frekin HUUUUUUGE lol. Receiver is in there as well, getting a remote IR receiver for my remote so I dont have to go in the closet for anything.

Looks good, when I moved I was going to do the same thing with my hackintosh but in the end I got lazy and just got an iMac :p But this is pretty much spot on what I wanted to do! Real cool to see someone else did it!

#170 +warwagon

warwagon

    Only you can prevent forest fires.

  • Tech Issues Solved: 2
  • Joined: 30-November 01
  • Location: Iowa

Posted 15 March 2012 - 04:00

Posted Image


Yep, I know the monitor on the right is sort of lower than the rest. Have to find something to set him on. Just got a new Dell 24 in the middle. That is a picture of my "Computer repair office"


The tower you see on the floor, is my server and it's only powering the top left monitor.


This machine is powering the other 4


Posted Image



#171 remixedcat

remixedcat

    meow!

  • Tech Issues Solved: 1
  • Joined: 28-December 10
  • Location: Vmware ESXi and Hyper-V happy clouds
  • OS: Windows Server 2012 R2
  • Phone: I use telepathy and cat meows to communicate

Posted 15 March 2012 - 06:03

multi monitors to create several awesome threads at once! That's how you do it!

#172 max84

max84

    Neowinian Senior

  • Joined: 16-January 04
  • Location: Sweden
  • OS: Windows 8.1 Enterprise
  • Phone: Nokia Lumia 1020

Posted 16 March 2012 - 09:56

Here's my current set-up. I like to change things around often, though :)

workplace1.jpg
workplace2.jpg
workplace3.jpg

#173 +warwagon

warwagon

    Only you can prevent forest fires.

  • Tech Issues Solved: 2
  • Joined: 30-November 01
  • Location: Iowa

Posted 16 March 2012 - 13:21

Here's my current set-up. I like to change things around often, though :)

workplace2.jpg



OMG..... where did you get the batman car!

#174 freak180

freak180

    Mr. GreatDisaster

  • Joined: 02-December 08
  • Location: Philadelphia, PA
  • OS: Windows 8 Pro 64-bit

Posted 16 March 2012 - 13:32

Posted Image

mine :) New speakers. New Desk. Looks like everything is complete.

#175 ILikeTobacco

ILikeTobacco

    Neowinian Senior

  • Joined: 08-July 10

Posted 16 March 2012 - 13:36

Cable jungle. Lucky I haven't blown a fuse yet.

Attached Images

  • 2.jpg
  • 3.jpg


#176 +warwagon

warwagon

    Only you can prevent forest fires.

  • Tech Issues Solved: 2
  • Joined: 30-November 01
  • Location: Iowa

Posted 16 March 2012 - 13:36

Posted Image

mine :) New speakers. New Desk. Looks like everything is complete.


Nice, i'm envy of the lack of a rats nest of cables :)

#177 max84

max84

    Neowinian Senior

  • Joined: 16-January 04
  • Location: Sweden
  • OS: Windows 8.1 Enterprise
  • Phone: Nokia Lumia 1020

Posted 16 March 2012 - 13:40

OMG..... where did you get the batman car!


You like that?
All I can tell you is that it's made by Mattel Hot Wheels. So search online or on ebay. It's not the "Elite version" with golden parts.
It's very high quality, quite beautiful. This is my favorite Batmobile.

#178 freak180

freak180

    Mr. GreatDisaster

  • Joined: 02-December 08
  • Location: Philadelphia, PA
  • OS: Windows 8 Pro 64-bit

Posted 16 March 2012 - 14:08

Nice, i'm envy of the lack of a rats nest of cables :)

WHy thank you. It took many attempts to do this :D

#179 MasterSasuke

MasterSasuke

    Neowinian

  • Joined: 07-October 08

Posted 17 March 2012 - 00:15

hmm, only have a few picture of my last couple of builds.
and on the bottom is what I'm currently using:
1st build
Posted Image

2nd build
Posted Image
Posted Image

currently using <_<
Posted Image

1st one sold at a staggering loss. 2nd one didn't go for less than I paid for it, thank god.
Maybe I'll build a new one someday. That 2nd one I really liked, because its 980x was very nice.

#180 freak180

freak180

    Mr. GreatDisaster

  • Joined: 02-December 08
  • Location: Philadelphia, PA
  • OS: Windows 8 Pro 64-bit

Posted 18 March 2012 - 16:58

Posted Image
Posted Image
Posted Image
Much higher quality pictures.