Jump to content



Photo

What is your routers uptime?


  • Please log in to reply
65 replies to this topic

#16 ybrett23

ybrett23

    Neowinian

  • Joined: 15-June 04
  • Location: Derby, UK
  • OS: osx 10.8.2

Posted 21 February 2012 - 17:46

27days, new virgin superhub, hence the short uptime


#17 Geoffrey B.

Geoffrey B.

    LittleNeutrino

  • Tech Issues Solved: 7
  • Joined: 25-July 05
  • Location: Ohio
  • OS: Windows 8.1u1
  • Phone: Nokia Lumia 928 WP8.1

Posted 21 February 2012 - 17:46

DD-WRT Cisco E2000
Time: 21:08:30 up 52 days, 18:50, load average: 0.06, 0.01, 0.00

#18 +OOOOOOOO

OOOOOOOO

    Neowinian Senior

  • Joined: 21-September 04

Posted 21 February 2012 - 17:46

Let's just say ... I have a Virgin Media Superhub. Yes, my net is fast. But believe me ... anyone that knows this SuperHub will know my uptime is embarrassing ;)

#19 +chconline

chconline

    I review, not promote.

  • Joined: 20-August 04
  • Location: Calgary, AB, Canada

Posted 21 February 2012 - 17:49

Linksys WRT610N

Firmware: DD-WRT v24-sp2 (05/17/11) mega
Time: 10:49:12 up 87 days, 12:21, load average: 0.00, 0.00, 0.00



#20 Roger H.

Roger H.

    Neowinian Senior

  • Tech Issues Solved: 20
  • Joined: 18-August 01
  • Location: Germany
  • OS: Windows 8.1
  • Phone: Nexus 5

Posted 21 February 2012 - 17:54

I got 51 days now on DD-WRT as I rebooted on new years at 12:00am :) In perfect sync with actual day/time uptime.

#21 +Tikimotel

Tikimotel

    Neowinian Senior

  • Joined: 13-August 01

Posted 21 February 2012 - 17:56

35 days, 00:00h pfsense mini-itx rig, reset uptime due to hardware upgrade.

#22 Miuku.

Miuku.

    A damned noob

  • Joined: 10-August 03
  • Location: Finland, EU
  • OS: :: OS X :: SLES ::

Posted 21 February 2012 - 18:03

Same as my Linux servers uptime, so around 930 days. Fiber optic router from Cisco.

#23 deactivated_

deactivated_

    Deactivated_

  • Joined: 05-August 08

Posted 21 February 2012 - 18:06

I think this is only from the last time there was a power outage, otherwise it'd be much longer.

135 days, 03:03:49

#24 c.grz

c.grz

    Neowinian

  • Joined: 22-September 04
  • Location: Chicago, Illinois
  • OS: Windows 8.1U1 Professional
  • Phone: Nokia Lumia 925

Posted 21 February 2012 - 18:10

Last time I checked; it was over 4 years! Gotta love my ASA!

#25 Squirrelington

Squirrelington

    Squirrelies!

  • Tech Issues Solved: 1
  • Joined: 26-December 02
  • Location: Oshkosh, WI, USA
  • OS: Windows 8.1 64-bit Enterprise
  • Phone: HTC One X (GSM (International) Tegra 3 - S720e / HTC__203) - AT&T - 4.2.2

Posted 21 February 2012 - 18:17

Linksys WRT610N v2 running TomatoUSB v1.28.9054 MIPSR2-beta K26 USB Ext

Noticed my router was getting quite hot so i turned down the tx power and rebooted it, wasn't having issues i just didnt like it feeling hot.

therefore my uptime is a measly 0 days, 10:08:41.

Before that it was about 47 days (time when I moved) and before that idk.

prolly gonna throw one of toastman's builds on there soon so my uptime is going to get reset again lol

#26 +Xenosion

Xenosion

    Neowinian Senior

  • Tech Issues Solved: 1
  • Joined: 04-September 07
  • Location: Palm Beach, FL

Posted 21 February 2012 - 18:24

Time: 19:40:55 up 42 days, 19:40, load average: 0.03, 0.01, 0.00

Linksys WRT320N DD-WRT

Unfortunately I had a UPS go bad and ruined my uptime :(

#27 sc302

sc302

    Neowinian Senior

  • Tech Issues Solved: 23
  • Joined: 12-July 05
  • Location: NJ, USA

Posted 21 February 2012 - 19:30

1841 uptime is 2 years, 25 weeks, 5 days, 8 hours, 7 minutes
cisco 1841 router

:)

#28 UXGaurav

UXGaurav

    Tried Classic Shell? It has 15 million+ downloads & growing

  • Tech Issues Solved: 1
  • Joined: 18-October 05
  • Location: Windows
  • OS: Windows

Posted 21 February 2012 - 19:34

I have used my WRT610N for months without reboots but to save power, I turn off the router when I and all my devices sleep at night. :)

For those in the US who might be wondering, some countries have on/off switches for AC power plugs. Heard US doesn't have them? You just "plug and play"?

#29 CPressland

CPressland

    www.absolute.com

  • Tech Issues Solved: 3
  • Joined: 16-September 06
  • Location: England
  • OS: OS X Mavericks

Posted 21 February 2012 - 19:37

3 Months 2 Days 6 hours of my pfSense box.

1841 uptime is 2 years, 25 weeks, 5 days, 8 hours, 7 minutes


I'm jealous!

#30 +Xenosion

Xenosion

    Neowinian Senior

  • Tech Issues Solved: 1
  • Joined: 04-September 07
  • Location: Palm Beach, FL

Posted 21 February 2012 - 19:48

On top of a UPS failure, my darn cats won't leave it alone. Apparently they like the warmth of it and the other devices. le sigh



Click here to login or here to register to remove this ad, it's free!