Jump to content



Photo

What is your routers uptime?


  • Please log in to reply
65 replies to this topic

#46 witalit

witalit

    Always looking ahead..

  • Joined: 11-August 04
  • Location: UK
  • OS: Windows 8
  • Phone: iPhone 4

Posted 20 November 2012 - 18:09

I set my router to reboot every Sunday just to keep things smooth. I randomly get an issue where my Xbox 360 couldn't connect to the internet, this weekly reboot seemed to stop that. I am selling my Xbox soon so might turn off the weekly reboots, to be honest it don't affect much as its like 4am on Sunday so might keep it!


#47 n_K

n_K

    Neowinian Senior

  • Tech Issues Solved: 3
  • Joined: 19-March 06
  • Location: here.
  • OS: FreeDOS
  • Phone: Nokia 3315

Posted 20 November 2012 - 18:24

First log in event is...
Tue Sep 11 16:59:03 2012
So 71 days ? Ambit 2050

#48 Roger H.

Roger H.

    Neowinian Senior

  • Tech Issues Solved: 20
  • Joined: 18-August 01
  • Location: NYC & Germany
  • OS: Windows 8.1
  • Phone: Nexus 5

Posted 20 November 2012 - 19:08

Probably 3 days or something as we had Hurricane Sandy the other week, power was out longer than UPS could handle too but since it came back i've been playing with upgrades/updates for devices since my uptime was lost anyways :D

Before that however it was like close to 200 days or something.

#49 OP JJ_

JJ_

    Neowinian

  • Tech Issues Solved: 1
  • Joined: 31-July 05

Posted 23 November 2012 - 22:53

uptime.JPG

Straight from the console

#50 remixedcat

remixedcat

    meow!

  • Tech Issues Solved: 1
  • Joined: 28-December 10
  • Location: Vmware ESXi and Hyper-V happy clouds
  • OS: Windows Server 2012 R2
  • Phone: I use telepathy and cat meows to communicate

Posted 23 November 2012 - 23:35

Uptime:
4day:21h:52m:14s

#51 TPreston

TPreston

    Neowinian Senior

  • Tech Issues Solved: 1
  • Joined: 18-July 12
  • Location: Ireland
  • OS: Windows Embedded Standard 8 & Server 2012/08 Datacenter
  • Phone: Nokia Lumia 920

Posted 23 November 2012 - 23:40

Cisco877W uptime is 1 week, 3 days, 11 hours, 45 minutes
System returned to ROM by reload at 11:49:01 UTC Sun Oct 21 2012
System image file is "flash:c870-advipservicesk9-mz.150-1.XA5.bin"
Last reload reason: Reload Command

#52 +jamesyfx

jamesyfx

    Neowinian Senior

  • Tech Issues Solved: 1
  • Joined: 04-February 06
  • Location: Manchester, UK
  • OS: OS X 10.9 / Windows 8.1
  • Phone: Nexus 5

Posted 23 November 2012 - 23:45

01:09:46:57

1 Day, 9 hours, 46 minutes and 57 seconds.

I restart this pile of **** router a lot.

#53 remixedcat

remixedcat

    meow!

  • Tech Issues Solved: 1
  • Joined: 28-December 10
  • Location: Vmware ESXi and Hyper-V happy clouds
  • OS: Windows Server 2012 R2
  • Phone: I use telepathy and cat meows to communicate

Posted 24 November 2012 - 01:09

what router do you have?

#54 +jamesyfx

jamesyfx

    Neowinian Senior

  • Tech Issues Solved: 1
  • Joined: 04-February 06
  • Location: Manchester, UK
  • OS: OS X 10.9 / Windows 8.1
  • Phone: Nexus 5

Posted 24 November 2012 - 01:11

It's one given by my ISP. I'm not sure if I can simply buy a better router and replace it or if I need some kind of codes and whatnot to key into it.

It's a rebranded Thomson TG585v7. It's just called a BeBox.

#55 Ambroos

Ambroos

    Neowinian Senior

  • Tech Issues Solved: 3
  • Joined: 16-January 06
  • Location: Belgium

Posted 24 November 2012 - 01:30

Uptime 34 days, 14:43:02
Tomato on a Linksys E4200. Could have been longer but I switched between two different firmware feature sets at that time.

#56 mrp04

mrp04

    Neowinian Senior

  • Joined: 10-June 04

Posted 24 November 2012 - 01:53

Wow all these really long uptimes. I can't find a good router ever since I upgraded to 802.11n. I've tried so many. NETGEAR has been the absolute worst, though. I just bought a TP-LINK WDR4300 and will see how long it lasts before starting to crap out.

I had two Buffalo 802.11G routers and those things were awesome. Put DD-WRT on there and they never crashed.

#57 +sanke1

sanke1

    Member

  • Joined: 07-October 07

Posted 24 November 2012 - 01:59

ASUS RT-N56U
Uptime 6 months till last week. Updated firmware for IPv6 support. Asus Rocks!!

#58 Detection

Detection

    Detecting stuff...

  • Joined: 30-October 10
  • Location: UK
  • OS: 7 SP1 x64

Posted 25 November 2012 - 17:48

30 days until today, for some reason my 76meg connection has decided to drop to 3meg, rebooting router and modem makes no difference :crazy:

#59 remixedcat

remixedcat

    meow!

  • Tech Issues Solved: 1
  • Joined: 28-December 10
  • Location: Vmware ESXi and Hyper-V happy clouds
  • OS: Windows Server 2012 R2
  • Phone: I use telepathy and cat meows to communicate

Posted 26 November 2012 - 01:32

have you reset your router and then ran it thru DHCP release/renew (on the router's config and your PC) and/or running the connection wizard again? try that and see if it helps. sometimes the connection may need to be re-configured.

to keep on topic:
Uptime:6day:23h:16m:28s

#60 +jamesyfx

jamesyfx

    Neowinian Senior

  • Tech Issues Solved: 1
  • Joined: 04-February 06
  • Location: Manchester, UK
  • OS: OS X 10.9 / Windows 8.1
  • Phone: Nexus 5

Posted 30 November 2012 - 14:47

I changed my router [applause]. I did have to enter some details into the router before it would work to set it up correctly, but that's all.

I didn't want to spend much, but I wanted something fairly decent.. So I got a Cisco Linksys X2000.

It was either that or a Netgear DGND3300, but I don't require some of the features that had. Plus... I've never had a Cisco or Linksys product before so I took the opportunity to try it out as well. :p



Click here to login or here to register to remove this ad, it's free!