Jump to content



Photo

Crysis 3 surfaces on EA store

crysis ea crysis 3 crysis 3 crysis games computer computer games 1st person shooters origin ea

  • Please log in to reply
44 replies to this topic

#16 vetDirtyLarry

DirtyLarry

    ®®\vers.12.vis.13.u.03.al\DL

  • 16,917 posts
  • Joined: 31-August 03
  • Location: dirty jersey
  • OS: Win 8 | OS X 10.8.5 | Android 4.2.2
  • Phone: Galaxy S4

Posted 11 April 2012 - 17:43

The title is a bit misleading as the game itself has not leaked. they simply (most likely for marketing reasons) put it up a bit early to rile up some free marketing. and they will announce the game later this month. Have to admit I like the idea of the Bow :D

Agreed, so "Thread Title Updated"
DL

And pretty much knew this was a given. I have loved all of the Crysis games, even enjoyed the MP of the last one, so looking forward to checking this out no question.


#17 still1

still1

    Neowinian Senior

  • 6,990 posts
  • Joined: 30-September 09
  • Location: United States

Posted 11 April 2012 - 17:43

I don't think you've played many games then.

I didnt mean the best in terms of game graphics quality(PS3) or the game story but the concept.
Graphics of C2 was not good on ps3 compared to PC and story line was ok but I love the strategy and tactics you have to use on Crysis 2. Also,Its true I have not played a lot of games on my ps3, about 40 games

#18 Jason S.

Jason S.

    Neowinian Senior

  • 12,051 posts
  • Joined: 01-September 03
  • Location: Cleveland, Ohio

Posted 11 April 2012 - 17:44

I hope they don't water it down with all the console crap like in Crysis 2. I also hope it is availible on Steam when released. What do you guys think? Do you you like the idea of a bow?

water it down? the PC version is amazing. have you run it w/ max settings, DX11 and high res textures? it looks insane!

no steam release. that's why Origin exists now.

#19 OP Muhammad Farrukh

Muhammad Farrukh

    The End is Nigh

  • 7,621 posts
  • Joined: 15-August 11

Posted 12 April 2012 - 07:33

Ooops!

http://www.neowin.ne...#entry594793064


No Oops :p

Your thread says:

Posted Yesterday, 22:07


Mine says:

Posted Yesterday, 20:47



:laugh:

#20 watchthisspace

watchthisspace

    Cheese Grator

  • 459 posts
  • Joined: 09-June 09
  • Location: 127.0.0.1
  • OS: Windows
  • Phone: iPhone

Posted 13 April 2012 - 02:55

water it down? the PC version is amazing. have you run it w/ max settings, DX11 and high res textures? it looks insane!

no steam release. that's why Origin exists now.


Yeah even on medium settings it still looks fantastic!

#21 remixedcat

remixedcat

    meow!

  • 10,072 posts
  • Joined: 28-December 10
  • Location: Vmware ESXi and Hyper-V happy clouds
  • OS: Windows Server 2012 R2
  • Phone: I use telepathy and cat meows to communicate

Posted 13 April 2012 - 03:53

I just hope it's not ruined with the highly intrusive DRM crap they infested the other Crysis games with.


This... DRM made me avoid AC2 and BF3 and soon SimCity5.

#22 +SharpGreen

SharpGreen

    Now with built-in BS detector.

  • 2,348 posts
  • Joined: 20-August 04
  • Location: North Carolina
  • OS: Ubuntu 14.04, 12.04 and Windows 8.1
  • Phone: Galaxy Nexus

Posted 13 April 2012 - 04:39

water it down? the PC version is amazing. have you run it w/ max settings, DX11 and high res textures? it looks insane!

I definitely agree, in the thinking that it was watered down. It just didn't have the same feel to it that the original.

#23 Guest_xiphi_*

Guest_xiphi_*
  • Joined: --

Posted 13 April 2012 - 04:56

While it didn't have the same feel as the original, it definitely didn't feel watered down by any means. All of the Crysis games still have a certain feel that makes them unique, IMO. My only gripe with the SP was the AI was a bit dumb at times. They addressed that in later patches, though.

#24 HawkMan

HawkMan

    Neowinian Senior

  • 21,424 posts
  • Joined: 31-August 04
  • Location: Norway
  • Phone: Noka Lumia 1020

Posted 13 April 2012 - 07:07

This... DRM made me avoid AC2 and BF3 and soon SimCity5.


BF3 doesnt have any more DRM than your regular steam game, so why....?

#25 remixedcat

remixedcat

    meow!

  • 10,072 posts
  • Joined: 28-December 10
  • Location: Vmware ESXi and Hyper-V happy clouds
  • OS: Windows Server 2012 R2
  • Phone: I use telepathy and cat meows to communicate

Posted 13 April 2012 - 07:52

BF3 doesnt have any more DRM than your regular steam game, so why....?


Origin has worse issues... wayyy worse....

#26 SPARTdAN

SPARTdAN

    Neowinian

  • 589 posts
  • Joined: 03-December 07
  • Location: England, UK

Posted 13 April 2012 - 08:05

Lost a lot of interest in Crysis when I bought Crysis 2 on PC and thought it'd be better or as good as the first, was extremely dissapointed with Crytek and the game. I doubt too, that this one will be any better in relation.

#27 HawkMan

HawkMan

    Neowinian Senior

  • 21,424 posts
  • Joined: 31-August 04
  • Location: Norway
  • Phone: Noka Lumia 1020

Posted 13 April 2012 - 16:10

Origin has worse issues... wayyy worse....


Oh, like what? Or is "worse issues" your best? Last I checked it just worked, patches my game and let's me play my games, kind of like steam. So wha issues...

#28 fobban

fobban

    Neowinian

  • 423 posts
  • Joined: 15-September 03

Posted 13 April 2012 - 16:12

EA, Origin. No thanks.

#29 Colicab

Colicab

    DGDesign

  • 4,182 posts
  • Joined: 25-May 03
  • Location: Glasgow Scotland

Posted 13 April 2012 - 21:39

Didnt like how on the rails Crysis 2 was, but game wise I thought it was fantastic, not as a good as Crysis 1 or Warhead (my fave so far).

Id love a Crysis 3 set in an urban environment, but with more emphasis on multiple paths to the same route. I want to feel as if I can go exploring but still eventually get to where Im going.

I loved how in Crysis you could disappear into the jungle or use the terrain to your advantage. Missed that in 2, tho it had a lot of nice wee tweaks and cinematics.

#30 rajputwarrior

rajputwarrior

    olé olé olé olé

  • 12,924 posts
  • Joined: 20-June 04
  • Location: BC, CANADA

Posted 13 April 2012 - 21:55

Oh, like what? Or is "worse issues" your best? Last I checked it just worked, patches my game and let's me play my games, kind of like steam. So wha issues...


origin is junk. it idles my cpu randomly. sometimes doesn't even open. in the game layout/layover is not very responsive, the browser is junk. the ui is ugly. the only good thing about origin is the download speeds (helps that the servers are in the same city as me...). only reason i use it cause of mass effect 3 (finished it) and now use it for bf3 cause i have no choice. not to mention the *******s at EA are making me NOT use steam.