Jump to content



Photo

what router brand do you have?

routers

  • Please log in to reply
147 replies to this topic

Poll: what router brand do you have..??

This is a public poll. Other members will be able to see which options you chose

what router brand do you have..??

You cannot see the results of the poll until you have voted. Please login and cast your vote to see the results of this poll.
Vote Guests cannot vote

#136 Daedroth

Daedroth

    Neowinian

  • Tech Issues Solved: 1
  • Joined: 15-June 11
  • Location: UK

Posted 03 August 2012 - 16:43

What ever the Sky is, which has been re-branded.


#137 Walid W.

Walid W.

    I love Orcinus Orca

  • Tech Issues Solved: 3
  • Joined: 19-July 08
  • Location: Lost somewhere in Sweden
  • OS: Ubuntu, Debian, Backtrack 5r, Windows 7 & XP
  • Phone: iPhone 3GS, iPhone 4s & HTC One

Posted 03 August 2012 - 16:55

pfsense 2.1, VM on N40L (updated to 8GB, 2nd nic added) using vsphere 5 (esxi)


My vote was Cisco but I am actually gonna go to use pfsense too when I get my ALIX board. (Surely your help will be needed ButMan) :p

#138 spike232

spike232

    Hedgehog

  • Joined: 08-November 01

Posted 03 August 2012 - 16:56

MikroTik RouterBoard RB493G with R52Hn wireless card

#139 tsupersonic

tsupersonic

    Neowinian Senior

  • Tech Issues Solved: 3
  • Joined: 30-September 06
  • Location: USA
  • OS: Win. 8.1 Pro. x64/Mac OS X
  • Phone: iPhone 5S/Nexus 5

Posted 03 August 2012 - 17:01

D-Link DIR 655
Posted Image

#140 +BudMan

BudMan

    Neowinian Senior

  • Tech Issues Solved: 99
  • Joined: 04-July 02
  • Location: Schaumburg, IL
  • OS: Win7, Vista, 2k3, 2k8, XP, Linux, FreeBSD, OSX, etc. etc.

Posted 03 August 2012 - 17:09

"(Surely your help will be needed ButMan)"

Well if your going to call me names?? ;) I'm not so sure I would be up for helping :rofl:

#141 Walid W.

Walid W.

    I love Orcinus Orca

  • Tech Issues Solved: 3
  • Joined: 19-July 08
  • Location: Lost somewhere in Sweden
  • OS: Ubuntu, Debian, Backtrack 5r, Windows 7 & XP
  • Phone: iPhone 3GS, iPhone 4s & HTC One

Posted 03 August 2012 - 17:32

"(Surely your help will be needed ButMan)"

Well if your going to call me names?? ;) I'm not so sure I would be up for helping :rofl:


Sorry man, didn't even realize I spelled it wrong. My apologies BudMan.

#142 BillyJack

BillyJack

    Neowinian

  • Joined: 20-December 05
  • Location: Florida, United States

Posted 03 August 2012 - 17:37

Netgear WNDR 3700

It died around the two years old. It started to drop WiFi connections needing a reboot and finally the wireless died completely. It now has a buzzing or squealing noise. LAN still works great.

#143 OP remixedcat

remixedcat

    meow!

  • Tech Issues Solved: 1
  • Joined: 28-December 10
  • Location: Vmware ESXi and Hyper-V happy clouds
  • OS: Windows Server 2012 R2
  • Phone: I use telepathy and cat meows to communicate

Posted 30 October 2012 - 19:16

I just got the AMPED WIRELESS!!! AP20000G access point and it really does have HARDCORE COVERAAAGGEE!!!!!

175ft away I can stream an HD Youtube vid with not much buffering!!! way more then my netgear!!!

it's been awesome and setup was very easy. I love it!


dual band! USB STORAGE! 4 guest network per channel! (all named after ponies!) and lots more!!!!!

#144 *RedBull*

*RedBull*

    skippy de do da

  • Joined: 30-March 06
  • Location: Everywhere and No where
  • OS: Windows 8 professional
  • Phone: Android

Posted 31 October 2012 - 16:30

Still got my Linksys Wireless Compact G. Still doing great. Got two of em.


But Remixed there makes me want the AMPED....

#145 Shadrack

Shadrack

    Neowinian Senior

  • Tech Issues Solved: 3
  • Joined: 20-December 01

Posted 31 October 2012 - 16:33

I have a Linksys Wireless-N 400 dual-band. In and of itself it was the ********* router ever along with all the other crappy Linksys routers I've owned.

Then I installed DD-WRT on it and that thing is rock friggen solid now. It's amazing to login and see up-times pushing 90 days. With the default firmware I had constant reboots, and conflicting ip addresses on the network. DD-WRT FTW.

#146 OP remixedcat

remixedcat

    meow!

  • Tech Issues Solved: 1
  • Joined: 28-December 10
  • Location: Vmware ESXi and Hyper-V happy clouds
  • OS: Windows Server 2012 R2
  • Phone: I use telepathy and cat meows to communicate

Posted 23 November 2012 - 05:45

Updated mine cuz I got the Amped Wireless R10000 router which is awesome! I love it.

used to have the netgear wgr614 but it a lack a guest networks and decent qos and stuff... so :cat:

#147 Aheer.R.S.

Aheer.R.S.

    I cannot Teach Him, the Boy has no Patience!

  • Tech Issues Solved: 9
  • Joined: 15-October 10

Posted 23 November 2012 - 05:46

Cat... Cat... oh remixedcat.......

LINKSYS E4200 :p

#148 myxomatosis

myxomatosis

    Shrinking Universe

  • Joined: 21-January 04
  • Location: Montréal (Canada)

Posted 23 November 2012 - 05:50

Got a Linksys WRT610N running Tomato USB. Very pleased with it. It’s fast and reliable

Posted Image