Jump to content



Photo

What is your web browser homepage?


  • Please log in to reply
98 replies to this topic

#31 +Frank B.

Frank B.

    Member N° 1,302

  • Tech Issues Solved: 11
  • Joined: 18-September 01
  • Location: Frankfurt, DE
  • OS: OS X 10.10
  • Phone: iPhone 6

Posted 28 June 2012 - 09:09

about:blank


#32 REM2000

REM2000

    Neowinian Senior

  • Joined: 20-July 04
  • Location: UK

Posted 28 June 2012 - 09:19

On the Mac the Top Sites view
On the PC (Chrome/FF/IE) blank

#33 Lee G.

Lee G.

    Neowinian Senior

  • Joined: 28-October 04
  • Location: London, UK
  • OS: Windows 8.1

Posted 28 June 2012 - 09:19

Google.co.uk

#34 scr44py

scr44py

    Neowinian

  • Joined: 22-February 09

Posted 28 June 2012 - 09:24

EIGHT - start page by ~flatmo1
  • HTML + CSS + jQuery start page for web browsers
  • inspired by Windows 8 screenshots
  • easy customizable - via WYSIWYG editor directly in browser
Download + Instructions

http://flatmo1.devia...PDATE-212847573



Just because I can use the same startpage on every browser everywhere:)

#35 +Phouchg

Phouchg

    Resident Misanthrope

  • Tech Issues Solved: 9
  • Joined: 28-March 11
  • Location: Neowin Detainment Camp

Posted 28 June 2012 - 09:48

One more for about:blank

#36 Bonfire

Bonfire

    Neowinian Senior

  • Tech Issues Solved: 1
  • Joined: 08-August 05
  • Phone: Rotary Dial

Posted 28 June 2012 - 09:49

Google. I know you can search from the address bar now making it kind of redundant. Just an old habit. My first home page was Alta Vista and since then I've always had it set to a search engine. Plus it's where the Home button takes you, which makes more sense as a search page than anything else. I tried about: blank once but it annoyed me too much. It just made it an extra step to get to Google.

#37 Haggis

Haggis

    Neowinian Senior

  • Tech Issues Solved: 12
  • Joined: 13-June 07
  • Location: Near Stirling, Scotland
  • OS: Debian 7
  • Phone: Samsung Galaxy S3 LTE (i9305)

Posted 28 June 2012 - 09:59

google.co.uk :)

#38 Max Norris

Max Norris

    Neowinian Senior

  • Tech Issues Solved: 17
  • Joined: 20-February 11
  • OS: Windows 8.1, BSD Unix
  • Phone: HTC One (Home) Lumia 1020 (Work)

Posted 28 June 2012 - 10:01

Firefox's Speed Dial extension.

#39 thekim

thekim

    Neowinian

  • Joined: 11-May 10
  • Location: DE/Berlin

Posted 28 June 2012 - 10:07

since I use Chrome I don't have a startpage anymore. It starts where I left off from the last time.

#40 +ngc891

ngc891

    seething

  • Joined: 10-August 08
  • Location: Leeds, UK
  • OS: Windows2000 / Windows8.1 / Windows8.1RT
  • Phone: WP8

Posted 28 June 2012 - 10:14

www.bing.com

used to be google for many years, but switched last November.

#41 Kudo

Kudo

    Neowinian

  • Joined: 04-April 05

Posted 28 June 2012 - 10:23

about:blank

#42 +Nik L

Nik L

    Where's my pants?

  • Tech Issues Solved: 2
  • Joined: 14-January 03

Posted 28 June 2012 - 10:49

I have a quickdial homepage

#43 PurpleHaze420

PurpleHaze420

    Neowinian

  • Joined: 05-November 01
  • Location: Wales
  • OS: Windows 7 / OSX
  • Phone: iPhone 5S

Posted 28 June 2012 - 10:55

http://news.bbc.co.uk

#44 +InsaneNutter

InsaneNutter

    Neowinian Senior

  • Tech Issues Solved: 4
  • Joined: 15-March 03
  • Location: Yorkshire, England
  • OS: Windows 8.1 & OSX 10.9
  • Phone: OnePlus One

Posted 28 June 2012 - 11:21

http://digiex.net/

Used to be Google however i just use the address bar to search in Chrome now.

#45 +MikeChipshop

MikeChipshop

    Miniman

  • Tech Issues Solved: 3
  • Joined: 02-October 06
  • Location: Scotland
  • OS: Windows 8, iOS, Android, WP8
  • Phone: HTC 8X / Nexus 5

Posted 28 June 2012 - 11:30

Custom page with access to most visited links as well as links to projects on localhost.