Jump to content



Photo

Audio drivers bugged?

windows7

  • Please log in to reply
7 replies to this topic

#1 Geranium_Z__NL

Geranium_Z__NL

    Will get these two together, even if I have to use Duct Tape

  • Joined: 20-February 05
  • Location: Netherlands, The
  • OS: Windows 8 Professional x64 NL
  • Phone: Sony Xperia S

Posted 28 August 2012 - 20:14

Anyway,


whenever I play (any) a game, the sound makes the game stutter. Yeah weird I know.

It's like when the game needs a new sound the laptop is like *busy* you can actually see the HDD led light up in a 100% mode and then when it loads the sound.. its normal again.. but it actually puts the whole game on full stop.


It's really annoying., this happens only in game. Movies = great, windows sounds = no problem. just as soon as it needs to load a sound in game it kinda almost crashes.. and then it has the sound loaded it works great again..


I played Crysis (the first one) on my laptop... Runs great on Medium specs but as soon the Koreans are like Hey an american the game starts to stutter a lot .. because it needs to load every sound.. again, and again.. and.. yeah ;(


So anyone please.. help me? I've looked somewhat for some answers..

Anyway..

That is my question ;D


#2 remixedcat

remixedcat

    meow!

  • Tech Issues Solved: 1
  • Joined: 28-December 10
  • Location: Vmware ESXi and Hyper-V happy clouds
  • OS: Windows Server 2012 R2
  • Phone: I use telepathy and cat meows to communicate

Posted 28 August 2012 - 20:16

do you have a creative sound card?

#3 OP Geranium_Z__NL

Geranium_Z__NL

    Will get these two together, even if I have to use Duct Tape

  • Joined: 20-February 05
  • Location: Netherlands, The
  • OS: Windows 8 Professional x64 NL
  • Phone: Sony Xperia S

Posted 28 August 2012 - 20:27

no its Realtek High Definition audio. ;o

#4 remixedcat

remixedcat

    meow!

  • Tech Issues Solved: 1
  • Joined: 28-December 10
  • Location: Vmware ESXi and Hyper-V happy clouds
  • OS: Windows Server 2012 R2
  • Phone: I use telepathy and cat meows to communicate

Posted 28 August 2012 - 20:31

aww well creative has issues in windows 7 so I thought it was that... thanks.

#5 OP Geranium_Z__NL

Geranium_Z__NL

    Will get these two together, even if I have to use Duct Tape

  • Joined: 20-February 05
  • Location: Netherlands, The
  • OS: Windows 8 Professional x64 NL
  • Phone: Sony Xperia S

Posted 29 August 2012 - 01:48

aww well creative has issues in windows 7 so I thought it was that... thanks.


no problem. Still ;(

I've deleted an USB Driver (it showed up in Device manager as unknown) Might be some cause of the error? .. I dont know I deleted it and I have yet to try out the games again.

#6 remixedcat

remixedcat

    meow!

  • Tech Issues Solved: 1
  • Joined: 28-December 10
  • Location: Vmware ESXi and Hyper-V happy clouds
  • OS: Windows Server 2012 R2
  • Phone: I use telepathy and cat meows to communicate

Posted 29 August 2012 - 05:44

have you used a usb headset and tried to see if that makes any difference?

#7 Shane Nokes

Shane Nokes

    Neowinian Senior

  • Joined: 29-July 12

Posted 29 August 2012 - 05:58

If you're noticing your hard drive is working hard & sound is stuttering when that happens it may mean that it can't keep up with loading everything fast enough while you're playing. That usually indicates an issue with the hard drive itself.

You might need to swap it out for a faster one...an SSD would probably work nicely.

#8 OP Geranium_Z__NL

Geranium_Z__NL

    Will get these two together, even if I have to use Duct Tape

  • Joined: 20-February 05
  • Location: Netherlands, The
  • OS: Windows 8 Professional x64 NL
  • Phone: Sony Xperia S

Posted 18 September 2012 - 17:13

If you're noticing your hard drive is working hard & sound is stuttering when that happens it may mean that it can't keep up with loading everything fast enough while you're playing. That usually indicates an issue with the hard drive itself.

You might need to swap it out for a faster one...an SSD would probably work nicely.


Yeah I figured it was the hard drive, everytime it needs to load some sort of a sound it will just load the sound.. at the expense of everything else.


(It even does this in Red Alert 2)



Click here to login or here to register to remove this ad, it's free!