Jump to content



Photo

MS Office 2013 preview... Can you change the colors?

office 2013

  • Please log in to reply
7 replies to this topic

#1 remixedcat

remixedcat

    meow!

  • Tech Issues Solved: 1
  • Joined: 28-December 10
  • Location: Vmware ESXi and Hyper-V happy clouds
  • OS: Windows Server 2012 R2
  • Phone: I use telepathy and cat meows to communicate

Posted 14 September 2012 - 07:17

Can you change any of the colors in the UI or is it stuck at white and blue?

I just got a hold of this and I really like it a lot so far it's very fast. Much faster then openoffice actually. I like the new UI but I'm totally not digging the baby blue though. LOL....


#2 articuno1au

articuno1au

    Neowinian Senior

  • Tech Issues Solved: 2
  • Joined: 20-March 11
  • Location: Brisbane, Australia

Posted 14 September 2012 - 07:19

Nope.

It just ignores your choice.

I'm sure you'll be able to change it in the release version >.<

#3 grayscale

grayscale

    Neowinian

  • Joined: 13-February 11

Posted 14 September 2012 - 07:25

Will there be another Preview or will this be the only preview version before it goes final?

#4 OP remixedcat

remixedcat

    meow!

  • Tech Issues Solved: 1
  • Joined: 28-December 10
  • Location: Vmware ESXi and Hyper-V happy clouds
  • OS: Windows Server 2012 R2
  • Phone: I use telepathy and cat meows to communicate

Posted 14 September 2012 - 07:26

I hope so becuase outlook is bugged with the scrollbars half the time!!!! very annoying!!!!

#5 articuno1au

articuno1au

    Neowinian Senior

  • Tech Issues Solved: 2
  • Joined: 20-March 11
  • Location: Brisbane, Australia

Posted 14 September 2012 - 07:28

I've not had any problems with Outlook.

It's been superb. I have 6 accounts logged on it >.<

I don't think there will be another release before it goes live.

#6 Ci7

Ci7

    Neowinian Senior

  • Joined: 21-June 08
  • OS: Windows 8
  • Phone: Sony XZ

Posted 14 September 2012 - 07:29

Nope.

It just ignores your choice.

I'm sure you'll be able to change it in the release version >.<


i don't believe there is setting for background color

only one for theme :/

#7 articuno1au

articuno1au

    Neowinian Senior

  • Tech Issues Solved: 2
  • Joined: 20-March 11
  • Location: Brisbane, Australia

Posted 14 September 2012 - 07:31

Theme allowed you to change the background colour (to the theme colour).

I'm sure that's what DJ Cat meant >.<

#8 OP remixedcat

remixedcat

    meow!

  • Tech Issues Solved: 1
  • Joined: 28-December 10
  • Location: Vmware ESXi and Hyper-V happy clouds
  • OS: Windows Server 2012 R2
  • Phone: I use telepathy and cat meows to communicate

Posted 14 September 2012 - 07:48

Yes I meant the BG color....



Click here to login or here to register to remove this ad, it's free!