• Please log in to reply
428 replies to this topic

#1 Scorbing

Scorbing

Halo Master

• 6,520 posts
  • Phone: Galaxy Note 2

Posted 28 October 2012 - 15:28

Just go to the link. Read what the man says and post your opinion.

Source:

http://www.pcmag.com...,2411445,00.asp

#2 billyea

billyea

Your Two Cents

• 2,042 posts

Posted 28 October 2012 - 15:31

"it became clearer than ever to me that Microsoft had never actually intended the Start screen and the Desktop to work together"

That's weird, because they work together fine for me.
Maybe he has a buggy version.

#3 PmRd

PmRd

Neowinian

• 1,290 posts
  • Phone: Windows Phone (HD7)

Posted 28 October 2012 - 15:32

Here's my opinion: That guy is a dumbass.

As a professional developer I find that Windows 8 is great and really easy to use.

#4 shockz

shockz

Neowinian Senior

• 19,511 posts
  • Phone: iPhone 5

Posted 28 October 2012 - 15:33

Been using 8 for almost a year now on a desktop, took a few months but I prefer it to 7 by any means now. Far more user intuitive and the app store shows real promise. Can't wait until the majority of my apps are metro based, desktop is starting to feel ancient.

#5 skilithead

skilithead

Neowinian

• 251 posts

Posted 28 October 2012 - 15:37

LOL . What a sad little man . Desktop works just fine for me . I love being able to pin open apps ,and preview open windows just by hovering .Sure ,touch would be nice , but my arms aren't that long !

#6 Arceles

Arceles

Time Craymel

• 2,101 posts
  • OS: Win 7 Ultimate / Win 8.1 Pro (With Start Menu Start8, otherwise is UNUSABLE) / Android 4.1.2 Jelly Bean
  • Phone: XT890 Motorola RAZRi (x86 processor)

Posted 28 October 2012 - 15:43