Sick & tired of video gaming, is that normal?

Hello.

I would like somebody's opinion on this matter.

I've been playing video games since I was 6 years old, now I'm 24. I stopped playing exactly two years ago because I was at college and I had to work as well. I was waking up every day at 7:30 a.m. and had to be at college right away. College lessons were ending at 12:30 pm and at 1:00 pm I had to be at work for an 8 hour shift.

Because I hadn't enough time I gave priority to other things.

Please note, that until I entered college I was playing like a maniac, I had spent 2000$ just to get a gaming pc with high specs

(Intel Core i7 920, 3x2GB RAM, Sapphire HD4870 1GB, 1xSSD Intel M25 80GB, 2x1TB WDD Caviar Black, Z-5500 Speakers, G110 Keyboard, G500 Gaming Mouse etc.)

and also had all consoles, (Xbox 360, PS3, Wii) just to not miss any great game.

I was avoiding human contact, rarely involved into sports and sometimes I was pretending to be sick just to have more time to spent on video-gaming, you could call me an addict.

College and work made want to be involved in human relationships, to have friends but they also made me tired, decrease my self-esteem and lose my interest in video-gaming

Today, I don't have a job neither I'm into college which means I have enough free time to do anything.

I also tried playing a few video games like Skyrim, Dishonored, Diablo 3, Syndicate and some more which I cannot remember at the momment.

My interest lasts until I clear a level (for example: Dishonored) or gain a level. After that I say "IT'S GREAT!'' and right after ALT+F4 and never, ever touch it again.

I do not why it happens, maybe I have lost all my interest & excitement in video gaming or because I was playing them maniacally since I was child.

However, If I had these games when I was interested I would certainly would never ever step outside of my room for any reason.