Jump to content



Photo

"does not exist in current context"?


  • Please log in to reply
4 replies to this topic

#1 Complete

Complete

    Neowinian

  • Joined: 07-January 06

Posted 09 November 2012 - 21:23

Why does this give a precompile error that this dictionary class does not exist in current context?

Posted Image


#2 +Majesticmerc

Majesticmerc

    Resident Idealist

  • Tech Issues Solved: 9
  • Joined: 24-August 05
  • Location: United Kingdom
  • OS: Arch Linux / Win 7
  • Phone: HTC One X

Posted 09 November 2012 - 21:32

You need an upper case "C" in "levelContent" where the errors are.

#3 firey

firey

    F͎̗͉͎͈͑͡ȉ͎̣̐́ṙ͖̺͕͙̓̌è̤̞͉̟̲͇̍̍̾̓ͥͅy͓̍̎̌̏̒

  • Tech Issues Solved: 8
  • Joined: 30-October 05
  • Location: Alberta, Canada
  • OS: Windows 7
  • Phone: Android (4.4.2)

Posted 09 November 2012 - 21:39

Why does this give a precompile error that this dictionary class does not exist in current context?


The class exists.. you just have it incorrectly referenced. "levelcontent" != "levelContent". As mentioned above, code is case sensitive.

#4 +PmRd

PmRd

    Neowinian

  • Joined: 30-December 01
  • Location: Granby, QC
  • OS: Microsoft Windows 10
  • Phone: Microsoft Lumia 1020

Posted 09 November 2012 - 21:42

ctrl-space is your friend

#5 OP Complete

Complete

    Neowinian

  • Joined: 07-January 06

Posted 28 November 2012 - 07:35

ctrl-space is your friend


cool.

thanks.