Welcome Guest! To access all forums & features, please register an account or sign-in. → Why register?



Brad Sams' new website...


11 replies to this topic - - - - -

#1 Ice_Blue

    Resident Elite

  • 1,013 posts
  • Joined: 02-February 09
  • Location: The Den Of Zen
  • OS: Windows 8 x64
  • Phone: Nokia N8 Belle

Posted 14 November 2012 - 01:40

It's a nice site. Easy on the eyes, easy to read.

I have no idea how long its been around, but I assume he left Neowin?

If so, he will be missed by me. I always liked his (sometimes controversial) articles.

link


#2 vetGrowled

    Resident Rockstar

  • 36,076 posts
  • Joined: 17-December 08
  • Location: USA

Posted 14 November 2012 - 02:25

Yeah, he left. I wish him well and all but I usually don't visit outside sites.

#3 +jamesyfx

    Neowinian DOMINATING

  • 8,110 posts
  • Joined: 04-February 06
  • Location: Manchester, UK
  • OS: Mac OS X
  • Phone: Galaxy Nexus

Posted 14 November 2012 - 12:39

Yeah that website looks fantastic. Hope he does well out of it!

#4 Javik

    Neowinian Wise One

  • 4,299 posts
  • Joined: 21-May 12

Posted 14 November 2012 - 12:44

Ah the guy behind the 'idiot' article. Not someone that I view as being a great loss to Neowin.

#5 TheDisneyMagic

    Neowinian³

  • 259 posts
  • Joined: 01-October 05
  • OS: Windows 8 Pro
  • Phone: Nokia Lumia 920 - WP8

Posted 14 November 2012 - 12:47

It is like WinRumors starting all over again.

#6 Haggis

    Resident Elite

  • 1,346 posts
  • Joined: 13-June 07
  • Location: Near Stirling, Scotland
  • OS: Debian 7
  • Phone: Samsung Galaxy S3 LTE (i9305)

Posted 14 November 2012 - 13:02

lol when i go to it at work i get this





Security risk blocked for your protection

Reason:

5]This Websense category is filtered: Potentially Damaging Content. Sites in this category may pose a security threat to network resources or private information, and are blocked by your organization.


URL:

http://www.winsyde.com/


lmao

#7 Chasethebase

    Neowinian British One

  • 5,167 posts
  • Joined: 12-January 09
  • Location: United Kingdom
  • OS: Windows 8
  • Phone: HTC One S

Posted 14 November 2012 - 13:08

View PostTheDisneyMagic, on 14 November 2012 - 12:47, said:

It is like WinRumors starting all over again.

Give it a year and he'll be at The Verge as well :p

#8 Mikeffer

    Miniman

  • 4,340 posts
  • Joined: 02-October 06
  • OS: Win 8, Win 7, Vista, OSX, iOS, Android, WP8 and various Linux distro's
  • Phone: HTC 8X

Posted 14 November 2012 - 13:30

Not a bad site, needs some polish though and a few WordPress tweaks to make it appear more professional. Apart from that, i wish him well.

#9 +littleneutrino

    I am the Little Neutrino

  • 13,236 posts
  • Joined: 25-July 05
  • Location: Newark, Ohio
  • OS: Windows 8
  • Phone: Nokia Lumia 928

Posted 14 November 2012 - 13:33

that is a good looking website.

#10 Arceles

    Time Craymel

  • 1,642 posts
  • Joined: 28-November 09
  • Location: 4th dimmension.
  • OS: Win 7 Ultimate / Win 8 Pro (With Start Menu Start8, otherwise is UNUSABLE) / Android 4.1.2 Jelly Bean
  • Phone: XT890 Motorola RAZRi (x86 processor)

Posted 14 November 2012 - 13:34

View PostJavik, on 14 November 2012 - 12:44, said:

Ah the guy behind the 'idiot' article. Not someone that I view as being a great loss to Neowin.

This.

#11 tsupersonic

    Neowinian UNSTOPPABLE

  • 5,344 posts
  • Joined: 30-September 06
  • Location: New York
  • OS: Win. 8 x64
  • Phone: HTC One (AT&T)

Posted 14 November 2012 - 13:39

Yeah, old news. Anyways, I am trying to access the site now, and it appears to be down for me. Here I am thinking Newoin is slow as molasses, but Winsyde is even worse!

Edit: it's loading, just slow. Too much white. Why must websites must ruin my eyes, stick with darker backgrounds!

#12 SMELTN

    Neowinian UNSTOPPABLE

  • 6,345 posts
  • Joined: 23-July 05
  • Location: Alabama
  • OS: Windows 7 Ultimate, 2012 Macbook Pro, CR-48 Chromebook from Google
  • Phone: iPhone 5

Posted 14 November 2012 - 13:41

View PostHaggis, on 14 November 2012 - 13:02, said:

lol when i go to it at work i get this





Security risk blocked for your protection

Reason:

5]This Websense category is filtered: Potentially Damaging Content. Sites in this category may pose a security threat to network resources or private information, and are blocked by your organization.


URL:
http://www.winsyde.com/


lmao



I get the same thing.. I can't access it from work and thats pretty much the only place I read these kind of sites so yeah will never visit it now unless they fix it