Jump to content



Photo

How much RAM do you have installed?


  • Please log in to reply
113 replies to this topic

Poll: How much RAM In Your Workstation?

This is a public poll. Other members will be able to see which options you chose

How much RAM in your workstation?

You cannot see the results of the poll until you have voted. Please login and cast your vote to see the results of this poll.
Vote Guests cannot vote

#76 n_K

n_K

    Neowinian Senior

  • Tech Issues Solved: 3
  • Joined: 19-March 06
  • Location: here.
  • OS: FreeDOS
  • Phone: Nokia 3315

Posted 20 November 2012 - 18:21

PC: 6GB (DDR2, no idea on manufacturer/speed)
Laptop: 2GB
Server: 16GB DDR3 ECC
Server that I'm still to sell/list: 8GB DDR2 ECC
Mother's PC that she rarely uses: 8GB DDR3 (WTF!)


#77 AOXOMOXOA

AOXOMOXOA

    Gratefully Deadicated

  • Joined: 11-June 02
  • Location: Seattle wa.

Posted 22 November 2012 - 21:22

DDR3 16

#78 phunkymunky

phunkymunky

    Neowinian

  • Joined: 18-November 02
  • Location: Sydney, Oz

Posted 22 November 2012 - 21:34

my gaming desktop has 24GB

laptop has 4GB

and a home theatre box has 16GB

#79 myxomatosis

myxomatosis

    Shrinking Universe

  • Joined: 21-January 04
  • Location: Montréal (Canada)

Posted 22 November 2012 - 21:36

Desktop: 12Gb = 6 x 2Gb (G.Skill Trident 2000MHz)

MacBook Pro: 16Gb = 2 x 8Gb (1600MHz)


My VMware machines are happy machines :p

#80 remixedcat

remixedcat

    meow!

  • Tech Issues Solved: 1
  • Joined: 28-December 10
  • Location: Vmware ESXi and Hyper-V happy clouds
  • OS: Windows Server 2012 R2
  • Phone: I use telepathy and cat meows to communicate

Posted 23 November 2012 - 01:21

my gaming desktop has 24GB

laptop has 4GB

and a home theatre box has 16GB


24GB is overkill for just gaming unless you are using RAMDisks.,... are you?

#81 +Matthew

+Matthew

    Software Engineer

  • Joined: 19-July 07
  • Location: USA
  • OS: Windows 8.1
  • Phone: Black Galaxy S5

Posted 23 November 2012 - 01:26

Work: 8GB
Desktop: 16GB
Laptop: 8GB
Server: 4GB

#82 1941

1941

    Banned

  • Joined: 17-July 06

Posted 23 November 2012 - 02:31

24 GB DDR3 Corsair.

#83 phunkymunky

phunkymunky

    Neowinian

  • Joined: 18-November 02
  • Location: Sydney, Oz

Posted 23 November 2012 - 03:14

24GB is overkill for just gaming unless you are using RAMDisks.,... are you?


it's also used to run a few virtual machines, it's a gaming/study machine...

#84 remixedcat

remixedcat

    meow!

  • Tech Issues Solved: 1
  • Joined: 28-December 10
  • Location: Vmware ESXi and Hyper-V happy clouds
  • OS: Windows Server 2012 R2
  • Phone: I use telepathy and cat meows to communicate

Posted 23 November 2012 - 03:17

it's also used to run a few virtual machines, it's a gaming/study machine...


cool.that's a good amount for that then :)

#85 Kamran Mackey

Kamran Mackey

    Apple Fanatic

  • Joined: 30-September 12
  • Location: Canada
  • OS: Windows 8.1 Pro
  • Phone: iPhone 5

Posted 23 November 2012 - 03:49

32GB's of RAM. I need that much for the games that I play. They can get a bit memory extensive.

#86 badb0y

badb0y

    I'm Bad!

  • Tech Issues Solved: 1
  • Joined: 10-April 09
  • Location: NY

Posted 23 November 2012 - 03:56

64 GB for now. Upgrading to 128 GB next year in March

#87 Ci7

Ci7

    Neowinian Senior

  • Joined: 21-June 08
  • OS: Windows 8
  • Phone: Sony XZ

Posted 23 November 2012 - 04:21

6GB(3*2GB) DDR3 1600


gigabyte X58 extreme - i7 940

#88 Bad Boy Nibbler

Bad Boy Nibbler

    Neowinian

  • Joined: 18-February 07
  • Location: In A Bunch Of 0 & 1's
  • OS: Windows 7 Ultimate SP1 64-BIT

Posted 23 November 2012 - 04:34

32gb here just for the sake i could afford it.And have intention to use ramdisks - vmware at some point.

#89 articuno1au

articuno1au

    Neowinian Senior

  • Tech Issues Solved: 2
  • Joined: 20-March 11
  • Location: Brisbane, Australia

Posted 23 November 2012 - 04:45

12GB 1600 8-8-8-24 in my 1366 based i7 Desktop.

Runs pretty nicely, although I doubt I'll ever actually fill that memory >.>

8GB in my server, but it's just a media/download server, so it's not really needing that much >.<

#90 The King of GnG

The King of GnG

    Knight and King of the Great Hell Village

  • Joined: 06-February 12
  • Location: Italy
  • OS: Windows
  • Phone: Windows Phone

Posted 23 November 2012 - 10:50

4 GB on a laptop. My next (desktop) PC will have at least 8 GB, hopefully 12.



Click here to login or here to register to remove this ad, it's free!