Jump to content



Photo

Neowin.net Nintendo Network IDs

wii wii u 3ds nintendo

27 replies to this topic

#16 Andrew

Andrew

    Neowinian Senior

  • Tech Issues Solved: 9
  • Joined: 14-September 03

Posted 22 December 2013 - 14:54

Guys, you do realise that 3DS users can be added now too? So shouldn't someone update this thread's title to reflect this?

 

Done.




#17 Blackhearted

Blackhearted

    .....

  • Joined: 26-February 04
  • Location: Ohio
  • Phone: Samsung Galaxy S2 (VM)

Posted 22 December 2013 - 23:51

I guess i'll join the list here.

 

Blackhearted1

 

 

 

Guys, you do realise that 3DS users can be added now too? So shouldn't someone update this thread's title to reflect this?

 

While they can add their names to the list here, you cant currently friend 3ds users via NNid on the 3ds.



#18 LimeMaster

LimeMaster

    LippyZillaD Council ( ͡° ͜ʖ ͡°)

  • Tech Issues Solved: 6
  • Joined: 28-August 10
  • OS: Windows 8

Posted 23 December 2013 - 00:26

While they can add their names to the list here, you cant currently friend 3ds users via NNid on the 3ds.

The 3DS has a friend feature, so it's likely they will add the ability to do so in a future update. Also, you can still follow people in the 3DS version.



#19 KibosJ

KibosJ

    Neowinian Senior

  • Tech Issues Solved: 3
  • Joined: 27-January 09
  • Location: Darlington, United Kingdom
  • OS: OS X 10.10 & Windows 8.1 x64
  • Phone: Samsung Galaxy S4 (GT-I9505)

Posted 29 December 2013 - 08:04

Well I have a WiiU now :D

 

NetworkID: KibosJ



#20 +Lingwo

Lingwo

    Neowinian Senior

  • Tech Issues Solved: 1
  • Joined: 22-April 03
  • Location: UK

Posted 08 July 2014 - 18:27

I got a WiiU now (along with a 3DS).

Network ID is Lingwo.

 

I got Monster Hunter 3 Ultimate and Mario Kart.

Wouldn't mind some actual friends to play those with.



#21 compl3x

compl3x

    cui bono

  • Tech Issues Solved: 2
  • Joined: 06-December 09
  • Location: Melbourne, Australia
  • OS: Windows 7 HP
  • Phone: Galaxy S4

Posted 09 July 2014 - 00:11

 

 

Keep in mind when registering friends on the WiiU using the built in Friend List - the other person won't receive a friend request, so you have to both add each other. 

 

Wait, so if I wanted to add someone, say Larry, it wouldn't show up  on his list that he had a friend request waiting to be approved? ###### kind of system is that?



#22 neoadorable

neoadorable

    Neowinian Senior

  • Joined: 01-August 05
  • Location: Flyover Country/Pacific Isle

Posted 10 July 2014 - 09:12

The same system that thinks achievements are an evil thing gamers don't want :laugh:



#23 pepsihabbit

pepsihabbit

    Pepsihabbit

  • Joined: 08-April 03
  • Location: Pacific MO

Posted 17 August 2014 - 05:21

my id is :  madcow1026

 

add me and let me know yours



#24 +-T-

-T-

    Trapmaster

  • Tech Issues Solved: 1
  • Joined: 03-December 01
  • Location: Western Australia & Scotland

Posted 17 August 2014 - 09:12

I have two Nintendo ids as for some reason you can't transfer them from one Wii U to another.

antonylockhart is my current one

#25 Steve B.

Steve B.

    Neowinian Senior

  • Tech Issues Solved: 5
  • Joined: 12-January 09
  • Location: United Kingdom
  • OS: Windows 8.1
  • Phone: Apple iPhone 4S

Posted 21 August 2014 - 18:36

Mine is Chasethebase, just picked up a Wii U with Mario Kart so feel free to add me for races.

#26 DuckTale

DuckTale

    Neowinian

  • Joined: 07-September 14

Posted 08 September 2014 - 20:29

Network ID: SimonR223



#27 +Elliot B.

Elliot B.

    Member since 2001

  • Tech Issues Solved: 5
  • Joined: 16-August 01
  • Location: West Midlands, UK
  • OS: Windows 10
  • Phone: Samsung Galaxy S5

Posted 15 June 2015 - 15:13

Me: https://miiverse.nin...ers/kingmustard :)

 

UK/Europe people only, please (due to pings).



#28 +warwagon

warwagon

    Only you can prevent forest fires.

  • Tech Issues Solved: 7
  • Joined: 30-November 01
  • Location: Iowa
  • OS: Windows 8.1
  • Phone: LG G3

Posted 15 June 2015 - 15:31

pepsihabbit

 

Your signature URL is setting off, Malwarebytes.