Jump to content



Photo

Get a FREE copy of Metro 2033

giveaway

  • Please log in to reply
48 replies to this topic

#31 +Matthew

+Matthew

    Software Engineer

  • Joined: 19-July 07
  • Location: USA
  • OS: Windows 8.1
  • Phone: Black Galaxy S5

Posted 13 December 2012 - 03:31

Thanks for sharing :)


#32 Eddie7

Eddie7

    Hallo... www.connectw.me

  • Joined: 01-December 11
  • Location: Sydney, Australia
  • OS: Windows 7 Ultimate
  • Phone: 1-800-CALL-ME-MAYBE

Posted 13 December 2012 - 03:42

Does facebook work normally by clicking on links and searching for people from the homepage?

Try searching for: Metro (THQ)

In the facebook search bar, its the top result for me

(Unless its your location / country causing the problem)


Another link to try
https://www.facebook.../MetroVideoGame


Still doesn't work. When I click your Facebook link to the MetroVideoGame Facebook page, it redirects me to the home page again. I tried with my phone as well, same thing.

#33 cleverclogs

cleverclogs

    Neowinian

  • Joined: 29-November 05

Posted 13 December 2012 - 03:43

Thanks for the link!

#34 Marshall

Marshall

    ▇ ▂ ▃ ▁ ▁ ▅

  • Tech Issues Solved: 6
  • Joined: 22-June 03
  • Location: USA

Posted 13 December 2012 - 03:49

Still doesn't work. When I click your Facebook link to the MetroVideoGame Facebook page, it redirects me to the home page again. I tried with my phone as well, same thing.


Sounds like you have some kind of redirect malware. I would clear your cache and run an anitvirus/antimalware program.

#35 Detection

Detection

    Detecting stuff...

  • Joined: 30-October 10
  • Location: UK
  • OS: 7 SP1 x64

Posted 13 December 2012 - 04:16

Still doesn't work. When I click your Facebook link to the MetroVideoGame Facebook page, it redirects me to the home page again. I tried with my phone as well, same thing.


I'm thinking its not available in your country, can you use the rest of Facebook ok?

I guess you could try pasting the link into somewhere like hidemyass.com and see if it works that way, do it with a reset browser though so your not sending your credentials over a proxy

Or if someone has a spare key or second Facebook account they could grab a key for you, I only have one account and am on my phone atm unfortunately

#36 Eddie7

Eddie7

    Hallo... www.connectw.me

  • Joined: 01-December 11
  • Location: Sydney, Australia
  • OS: Windows 7 Ultimate
  • Phone: 1-800-CALL-ME-MAYBE

Posted 13 December 2012 - 04:29

Sounds like you have some kind of redirect malware. I would clear your cache and run an anitvirus/antimalware program.


Redirect malware on my phone?

#37 Marshall

Marshall

    ▇ ▂ ▃ ▁ ▁ ▅

  • Tech Issues Solved: 6
  • Joined: 22-June 03
  • Location: USA

Posted 13 December 2012 - 04:42

Redirect malware on my phone?


Oh, sorry, didn't see the "tried on your phone" until now. Skimming threads is something I'm working on. :)

#38 Eddie7

Eddie7

    Hallo... www.connectw.me

  • Joined: 01-December 11
  • Location: Sydney, Australia
  • OS: Windows 7 Ultimate
  • Phone: 1-800-CALL-ME-MAYBE

Posted 13 December 2012 - 05:00

Oh, sorry, didn't see the "tried on your phone" until now. Skimming threads is something I'm working on. :)


No worries mate! :)

#39 Vvo

Vvo

    nom! nom! nom! Hug a fluffy dolphin!

  • Tech Issues Solved: 2
  • Joined: 28-November 10
  • Location: fluffyland
  • OS: Windows 7/Windows 8/Windows 8.1/Windows XP/ Linux
  • Phone: Samsung Vibrant (android 4.4.4 KK DU v7.7)

Posted 13 December 2012 - 06:03

Not hardly. I was surprised at how well it runs on my nearly 7 year old PC.


In terms of max settings (i.e high/ultraish settings) it would be really demanding

#40 Jason S.

Jason S.

    Neowinian Senior

  • Tech Issues Solved: 4
  • Joined: 01-September 03
  • Location: Cleveland, Ohio

Posted 13 December 2012 - 15:35

Fun game. i only got about 1/2 way through though. i got to this point that i couldnt beat and gave up. frustrating.

#41 Detection

Detection

    Detecting stuff...

  • Joined: 30-October 10
  • Location: UK
  • OS: 7 SP1 x64

Posted 13 December 2012 - 15:58

Fun game. i only got about 1/2 way through though. i got to this point that i couldnt beat and gave up. frustrating.


I added g_unlimitedammo on into the two user.cfg files for parts that I got stuck on

#42 Nothing Here

Nothing Here

    Neowinian Senior

  • Joined: 23-February 08
  • Location: California, U.S.A.
  • OS: Windows 8 Pro / Kororaa 17

Posted 13 December 2012 - 17:19

I added g_unlimitedammo on into the two user.cfg files for parts that I got stuck on


There's 2? I only found the one in the Steam folder.

#43 TPreston

TPreston

    Neowinian Senior

  • Tech Issues Solved: 1
  • Joined: 18-July 12
  • Location: Ireland
  • OS: Windows 8.1 Emterprise & Server 2012R2/08R2 Datacenter
  • Phone: Nokia Lumia 1520 Black

Posted 13 December 2012 - 17:21

Shame there is no save editor I would have loved to play it with the best kit from the start.

#44 Javik

Javik

    Beware the tyrrany of those that wield power

  • Tech Issues Solved: 2
  • Joined: 21-May 12

Posted 13 December 2012 - 17:23

As I already got a code via the humble bundle I don't need mine, so for anyone that wants a code but doesn't have Facebook here's my code (Only usable once so grab quickly!). Please don't just use this code if you have Facebook but are too lazy to go to the page, this is only for people without FB

IC3MZ-N7PWF-YMQPL

#45 ashpowell

ashpowell

    Neowinian

  • Joined: 13-November 06
  • Location: UK
  • OS: Windows 8.1
  • Phone: Nexus 5

Posted 13 December 2012 - 17:28

Another code, Also got my 2033 via Humble Bundle.

P9IMW-V6F9W-0QREZ



Click here to login or here to register to remove this ad, it's free!