Please help me find the right monitor for gaming!

Hi guys, I am so lost! The more I look into monitors the more confused I get! For Christmas I have ordered my husband a whole gaming set up: a computer desk, gaming mouse, chair etc. you get the idea. He has a custom built computer which specs I couldn't tell you and I don't know if it matters? See a total noob here. I know the case is cooler master and an asus motherboard. He has a pretty badass video card that I got him last year but don't remember what it is.

So onto the question, I want to get him a good monitor and my budget is about 149 with tax. He mainly plays WoW and League of Legends on the computer. The only thing I've really looked into is the response time so that it is 5ms or less.

Please help me out! here are a few links of monitors I am considering

http://www.newegg.com/Product/Product.aspx?Item=N82E16824260049

http://www.tigerdirect.com/applications/SearchTools/item-details.asp?EdpNo=3709664&Sku=H24-23710

http://www.tigerdirect.com/applications/SearchTools/item-details.asp?EdpNo=4841119&Sku=A179-23000

thank you guys for your input! It's like everytime I am set on a monitor I read the reviews and finding something negative that throws me off like: the black isn't a true black more of a grayish blue, or the led backlighting is too blue or distracting, or base is flimsy or seems cheap. I know I can't get a badass monitor for my budget I just don't want it to suck, lol. Currently he is using our flat screen tv as his monitor =)

I would get the Acer, but that it is me. I have several Acer LCDs at home, and love them. :)