Jump to content



Photo

Neowin.net Minecraft Server

official minecraft

2412 replies to this topic

#2401 pc27463

pc27463

    Neowinian

  • Joined: 11-February 13
  • Location: wisconsin
  • OS: windows

Posted 27 February 2015 - 16:37

hay frank when u get a chans can u put me back in to servivel? ty




#2402 Steve B.

Steve B.

    Neowinian British One

  • Tech Issues Solved: 5
  • Joined: 12-January 09
  • Location: United Kingdom
  • OS: Windows 8.1
  • Phone: Apple iPhone 4S

Posted 03 March 2015 - 19:03

Not sure if this affects us, but http://www.reddit.co...ds_now_serious/

 

Edit: Not an issue for us, but may be for others who play/host other servers as well.



#2403 vetSimon

Simon

    Neowinian Senior

  • Joined: 05-July 05
  • Location: Calgary, AB, Canada
  • OS: OS X

Posted 04 March 2015 - 02:34

Any chance of a whitelistin'?

 

Username: simon360

 

Thanks!



#2404 +Frank B.

Frank B.

    Member N° 1,302

  • Tech Issues Solved: 13
  • Joined: 18-September 01
  • Location: Frankfurt, DE
  • OS: OS X 10.10
  • Phone: iPhone 6

Posted 04 March 2015 - 08:14

Any chance of a whitelistin'?

 

Username: simon360

 

Thanks!

Whitelisted.



#2405 Forjo

Forjo

    Neowinian

  • Joined: 17-January 13
  • Location: Houston, TX
  • OS: Windows 8.1, Windows Phone 8.1
  • Phone: Lumia 1520

Posted 04 March 2015 - 14:40

Not sure if this affects us, but http://www.reddit.co...ds_now_serious/

 

Edit: Not an issue for us, but may be for others who play/host other servers as well.

Did Timan ever enable shadow copies on the server? This would provide an good layer of protection if a rollback was necessary.

 

-Forjo



#2406 Steve B.

Steve B.

    Neowinian British One

  • Tech Issues Solved: 5
  • Joined: 12-January 09
  • Location: United Kingdom
  • OS: Windows 8.1
  • Phone: Apple iPhone 4S

Posted 04 March 2015 - 18:40

Can the livemap be updated/rehosted so that it is a live reflection of the current server? Or it updates periodically?



#2407 Forjo

Forjo

    Neowinian

  • Joined: 17-January 13
  • Location: Houston, TX
  • OS: Windows 8.1, Windows Phone 8.1
  • Phone: Lumia 1520

Posted 04 March 2015 - 19:12

Can the livemap be updated/rehosted so that it is a live reflection of the current server? Or it updates periodically?

Timan would have to enable that. Someone who has access to the server could install a dynmap mod (assuming one is available that supports 1.8.3) but publishing that out to Internet can only be done by someone who has admin rights on the Windows server and Azure.

 

For now, the map has to be manually generated. It can be updated with just the changes, but last I heard it wasn't being hosted on the same server as the game server -- so once the web map is built it has to be transferred somewhere else.

 

It would be great if a dynamic map could be implemented -- if we can't get server mods for block logging it would at least make griefing easier to spot.

 

-Forjo



#2408 Magoo

Magoo

    Neowinian

  • Joined: 30-January 09
  • Location: Englewood, OH
  • OS: Windows 8.1.1, Mac OSX 10.9.4
  • Phone: Motorola Defy XT (Republic Wireless)

Posted 04 March 2015 - 20:17

if any one is interested i started my own server of FTB Infinity just message me if you'd like to play



#2409 +illumination

illumination

    Neowinian

  • Joined: 09-September 05

Posted Yesterday, 08:15

Timan would have to enable that. Someone who has access to the server could install a dynmap mod (assuming one is available that supports 1.8.3) but publishing that out to Internet can only be done by someone who has admin rights on the Windows server and Azure.

 

For now, the map has to be manually generated. It can be updated with just the changes, but last I heard it wasn't being hosted on the same server as the game server -- so once the web map is built it has to be transferred somewhere else.

 

It would be great if a dynamic map could be implemented -- if we can't get server mods for block logging it would at least make griefing easier to spot.

 

-Forjo

 

 

We could continue to generate the overviewer map, and I'm happy to continue helping with that and hosting it, but it's very time consuming and not really an ideal situation.

 

But perhaps we can try use the latest Spigot build and install dynmap for that. I did look into it before and I don't believe there are any other working dynamic mapping tools.

 

 



#2410 Louisifer

Louisifer

    '-'

  • Tech Issues Solved: 1
  • Joined: 18-August 09
  • Location: East Midlands, United Kingdom
  • OS: Windows 8

Posted Yesterday, 18:41

An automated system would be useful but its a shame Overviewer is a high impact renderer and would slow the server while running :(



#2411 Slugsie

Slugsie

    NeoSlug

  • Joined: 10-October 03

Posted Yesterday, 22:28

Holy Moly, you're not dead then. ;)



#2412 Louisifer

Louisifer

    '-'

  • Tech Issues Solved: 1
  • Joined: 18-August 09
  • Location: East Midlands, United Kingdom
  • OS: Windows 8

Posted Yesterday, 22:40

:p I'm not dead, just busy, all work and no pay!



#2413 Forjo

Forjo

    Neowinian

  • Joined: 17-January 13
  • Location: Houston, TX
  • OS: Windows 8.1, Windows Phone 8.1
  • Phone: Lumia 1520

Posted Today, 03:46

An automated system would be useful but its a shame Overviewer is a high impact renderer and would slow the server while running :(

If you synced the game data directory with Onedrive and set up a read-only share, could you render on another server?

 

-Forjo