Jump to content



Photo

What Clocks Is Your GTX 670 Running At?


  • Please log in to reply
4 replies to this topic

#1 AimLXJ

AimLXJ

    Neowinian Senior

  • Joined: 27-January 06
  • Location: California
  • OS: Windows 7 Professional

Posted 30 December 2012 - 09:14

Just out of curiosity from you Neowinians :D

Gigabyte GTX 670

GPU: +168
Memory: +750
Voltage: Default (1.175)

Still haven't figured out my maximum clock yet so this is the highest I've tested.


#2 Xerxes

Xerxes

    Neowinian Senior

  • Joined: 06-January 04
  • Location: Melbourne, Australia
  • OS: Win8.1, OSX 10.9
  • Phone: Galaxy S4 Plus

Posted 30 December 2012 - 09:23

Running my EVGA GTX670 on stock, I generally don't tinker with my GPU out of fear of borking it :laugh:

#3 Wakers

Wakers

    Neowinian Senior

  • Joined: 30-July 07

Posted 30 December 2012 - 09:44

I just leave mine on Stock. It already needs high fans on some games (Guild Wars 2, Far Cry 3) so overclocking it for a measly few frames will do more harm than good.

It's not like it doesn't play games on high / ultra quality with good frames anyway.

#4 Guth

Guth

    Alba Gu Bráth

  • Joined: 30-December 05
  • Location: Scotland
  • OS: Windows 8 Pro
  • Phone: iPhone 5

Posted 30 December 2012 - 12:39

Running my EVGA GTX670 on stock, I generally don't tinker with my GPU out of fear of borking it :laugh:

I have an EVGA GTX650 Ti SSC
and have overclocked it a fair bit, even past the good clock it comes with
EVGA honor all warranty, even if the card is clocked (with EVGA Precision)

They are one of the only manufacturers I know that do

#5 +d5aqoëp

d5aqoëp

    Banned

  • Joined: 07-October 07

Posted 30 December 2012 - 12:56

Running on stock. I can't be bothered by few FPS. :cool: