Jump to content



Photo

Adobe releases CS2 suite for free download

adobe cs2 free download

  • This topic is locked This topic is locked
67 replies to this topic

#16 ir0nw0lf

ir0nw0lf

    Neowinian Fanatic

  • 2,083 posts
  • Joined: 22-August 01
  • Location: Pensacola, FL, USA

Posted 07 January 2013 - 15:09

English site seems to be slooooooooooow right now, taking forever to register.


#17 MightyJordan

MightyJordan

    Neowinian Senior

  • 16,256 posts
  • Joined: 15-January 06
  • Location: Plymouth, England
  • OS: Windows 8.1 Pro x64
  • Phone: Google Nexus 5 32GB

Posted 07 January 2013 - 15:11

Sweet! I might be able to get some use out of this. :)

Oh wait, does anyone know if it'll work on Windows 8? I'm assuming I'll just need to run it in compatibility mode for XP, but there probably is extra steps needed.

#18 Ryoken

Ryoken

    The Other Other White Meat

  • 2,461 posts
  • Joined: 10-September 09
  • Location: Nova Scotia, Canada
  • OS: Windows 7 x64, MacOS
  • Phone: iPhone 4S, Nexus 7, iPad Mini

Posted 07 January 2013 - 15:14

I don't see what's the big deal about software from April 2005. Just wish Adobe didn't charge $50 a month for all their software a month. It's over price.

Because it's still a very powerful image editor, even if it is a little old. Age doesn't take away from the features it has, and what it has is far more than almost all free alternatives, and more than even most comercial alternatives.

#19 Dane

Dane

    Neowinian Senior

  • 6,745 posts
  • Joined: 07-May 03
  • Location: PA, USA

Posted 07 January 2013 - 15:35

Can anyone else get Acrobat 8 to install? I cannot. Dont understand why.

#20 +Medfordite

Medfordite

    Neowinian Senior

  • 2,410 posts
  • Joined: 16-March 06
  • Location: Medford Oregon
  • OS: Win 8.1 Pro
  • Phone: Samsung Galaxy Axiom

Posted 07 January 2013 - 15:36

Sweet! I might be able to get some use out of this. :)

Oh wait, does anyone know if it'll work on Windows 8? I'm assuming I'll just need to run it in compatibility mode for XP, but there probably is extra steps needed.


Hmmm - it appears it doesn't like something with Win 8 even under Compatibility mode:

psbad.png

You will need to change the install location - I took out the (x86) part and it moved on.

#21 +beanboy89

beanboy89

    Neowinian

  • 1,365 posts
  • Joined: 01-May 04
  • Location: Pennsylvania, USA
  • OS: Windows 8.1 Pro
  • Phone: Google Nexus 5

Posted 07 January 2013 - 16:46

Nice. I'll have to grab this...eventually, even though I already have a copy of CS3, which I got from school. Looks like the download site is down right now.

#22 +Freelancer1111

Freelancer1111

    Neowinian

  • 259 posts
  • Joined: 11-December 10
  • Location: Germany
  • OS: Windows 7 x64 Ultimate

Posted 07 January 2013 - 16:50

Looks like the site isn't working for me :(

#23 Lee G.

Lee G.

    Neowinian Senior

  • 10,393 posts
  • Joined: 28-October 04
  • Location: London, UK
  • OS: Windows 8.1

Posted 07 January 2013 - 16:53

Looks like the site isn't working for me :(


This page has the download links: <snip>

Edited by lcg, 07 January 2013 - 23:36. Reason: Removed link.


#24 Detection

Detection

    Detecting stuff...

  • 8,369 posts
  • Joined: 30-October 10
  • Location: UK
  • OS: 7 SP1 x64

Posted 07 January 2013 - 16:53

Sites been down for a while now

#25 Praetor

Praetor

    ASCii / ANSi Designer

  • 2,706 posts
  • Joined: 05-June 02
  • Location: Lisbon
  • OS: Windows Eight dot One dot One 1!one

Posted 07 January 2013 - 16:56

server must be over populated :laugh:
very cool present from Adobe; one question though: one can use it commercially? if so i know a lot of enterprises that would love to get Adobe Acrobat 8 :woot:

#26 f0rk_b0mb

f0rk_b0mb

    Neowinian Senior

  • 2,498 posts
  • Joined: 02-June 12

Posted 07 January 2013 - 17:00

Server's getting trampled right now. I'll try again later.

#27 Haggis

Haggis

    Neowinian Senior

  • 2,478 posts
  • Joined: 13-June 07
  • Location: Near Stirling, Scotland
  • OS: Debian 7
  • Phone: Samsung Galaxy S3 LTE (i9305)

Posted 07 January 2013 - 17:04

This page has the download links: <snip>


use this link its working even though adobe site is down lol

#28 Detection

Detection

    Detecting stuff...

  • 8,369 posts
  • Joined: 30-October 10
  • Location: UK
  • OS: 7 SP1 x64

Posted 07 January 2013 - 17:17

Don't we need serials for the install ?

#29 Elliot B.

Elliot B.

    Over 13 years on Neowin

  • 20,133 posts
  • Joined: 16-August 01
  • Location: West Midlands, UK
  • OS: Windows 8.1
  • Phone: Samsung Galaxy S5

Posted 07 January 2013 - 17:19

This is awesome of them. Even without Content Aware from CS3, CS2 is an amazing image editor.

You mean CS5, not CS3.

#30 goodbytes

goodbytes

    Just below average Joe

  • 6,139 posts
  • Joined: 07-May 04
  • Location: England

Posted 07 January 2013 - 17:24

I don't see what's the big deal about software from April 2005. Just wish Adobe didn't charge $50 a month for all their software a month. It's over price.


It's well worth it for what you get, you can use all of their software and services, receive 20gb space, the software has 'extra's exclusive to creative cloud members such as CSS export in PS. I managed to get it a little cheaper on student discount but i would still be happy to pay the full amount.