36 posts in this topic

Posted

[font=georgia,serif][b][size=5]Critical Java zero-day bug is being

Posted

Good ole NoScript and disabling Java Plugin in my browser (Y)

Posted

Figures it's Java...

Posted

No sign of this "massively exploited" here in Norway where everyone has to have java. shrug.

Posted

Whoa wait wait is this exploit accessible only over Java or also over Javascript? I'm a newb when it comes to these things but I have Java disabled in Firefox so I guess I'm fine^^

Posted

Friends don't let friends install Java.
5 people like this

Posted

[quote name='SkyDX' timestamp='1357909315' post='595447266']
Whoa wait wait is this exploit accessible only over Java or also over Javascript? I'm a newb when it comes to these things but I have Java disabled in Firefox so I guess I'm fine^^
[/quote]

Java only.

JavaScript is different.

Posted

[quote name='Dot Matrix' timestamp='1357909489' post='595447272']
Friends don't let friends install Java.
[/quote]

Everyone I know it seems has discovered Minecraft so Java is back again XD
1 person likes this

Posted

Nothing wrong with Java... just don't let it anywhere near a browser is all. Wouldn't want my browser having access to a C compiler either.
1 person likes this

Posted

I got hit by this darn thing last night going to Houzz.com (a major house renovation site) and I have to have java due to work *grumbles* thanks work..... good thing I have an image of my system to restore from easily

went to the site screen went blank after a second then some pay up to the FBI because you are using copyright images crap that you can't get rid of without a ton of work

Posted

Honestly, i think malware writers have another 50 vulns figured out, and theyre just using 1 at a time and will always be ahead of the game, with java. Im so paranoid about it I only run my java apps in a VM lol(yes i know some malware can escape still).

Posted

Why is java always a security hole.

Posted