• Please log in to reply
23 replies to this topic

#1 +Byté

Byté

Neowinian

• Phone: iPhone 5S

Posted 14 January 2013 - 09:54

Hey All,

Now that Google has took away the free version of its Google Apps for under a certain amount of users, i am thinking of starting to use Office 365 for clients.

I just wondered if anyone has tried both and can give me some feedback on how reliable and easy to use it has been (Office 365 that is)

Google Apps was always my number 1 solutions for small clients with just a few emails accounts, however exchange in the cloud like Office 365 has proper integration into Outlook without the need for third party software to share things like Calendars i believe?

So yea i am just looking for some feedback really :)

Thank You

#2 RandyC

RandyC

Neowinian

Posted 14 January 2013 - 10:05

I've been using Office 365 for my company for the past two years almost (since the public beta). All in all I think it's a good product (Exchange and Lync get used alot) and worth the £3.90 per user per month and I haven't experienced any major outages during that time.

I don't use the web versions of Office much when in the office but on the move they have been useful as clients have varying versions of Office some of which haven't been patched with the XML file conversion patch.

#3 ]SK[

]SK[

Neowinian Senior

• Tech Issues Solved: 2
  • Phone: Nexus 5

Posted 14 January 2013 - 10:05

Exchange all the way.

I, like you, would easily recommend Google Apps for small businesses. Now that there are fee's involved though I can only recommend Office 365. Sorry but Outlook when hanging off the back of Exchange is just awesome.

I still use GA for my personal email. It's a great package but if I was forced to pay I would migrate to Office 365. Collaboration is the only thing better in GA IMO.

#4 Jub Fequois

Jub Fequois

Owlblood

• Phone: OnePlus One

Posted 14 January 2013 - 10:12