Jump to content



Photo

Rebuild compatibility


  • Please log in to reply
18 replies to this topic

#16 Michael Lacey

Michael Lacey

    Neowinian

  • Joined: 14-November 06
  • Location: Toronto, Ontario

Posted 17 January 2013 - 03:55

Yeah I was going to add that almost all RAM, at least to my knowledge, is natively 1333MHz. The 1600MHz sets are just tested and rated to run at 1600MHz, and therefore using it at that speed is overclocking. Someone correct me if I am wrong.


#17 tim_s

tim_s

    Default

  • Joined: 07-January 13
  • OS: OSX (Macbook Pro i7), Windows 7 (Gaming), Gentoo
  • Phone: Samsung Galaxy SIII, iPhone 4s

Posted 17 January 2013 - 04:24

Not to my understanding.

#18 +PeterUK

PeterUK

    Neowinian Senior

  • Tech Issues Solved: 4
  • Joined: 26-March 07

Posted 17 January 2013 - 17:05

You are right, it doesn't. I like your suggestion about an additional card. I'm having a hard time finding a mobo that has usb 3.0 and supports ddr3 1600 :/

AMD CPU may or may not run at that ram speed they list here as Supports up to DDR3-18662 but the 2 then reads.
"1866 supported with 1 DPC (DIMM per Channel) in single memory slot motherboard designs"
http://www.amd.com/u...l-features.aspx

The modo I listed listed above does have USB 3 but not SATA 3 and this one has both if you can get it but some of the SATA ports may be blocked if the GPU card is too long.
http://www.gigabyte....spx?pid=3817#ov

#19 Astra.Xtreme

Astra.Xtreme

    Electrical Engineer

  • Tech Issues Solved: 4
  • Joined: 02-January 04
  • Location: Milwaukee, WI

Posted 17 January 2013 - 17:18

Go with Intel, and you have quite a few choices to pick from with everything you want.

To keep it budgetary, this is a good one:
http://www.newegg.co...N82E16813131887