Jump to content



Photo

Ni No Kuni: Wrath of the White Witch

official level-5 studio ghibli namco bandai nintendo ds nintendo ps3 sony

  • Please log in to reply
53 replies to this topic

#16 D. S.

D. S.

    Hate is the new Love

  • Tech Issues Solved: 1
  • Joined: 15-June 04
  • Location: Portugal
  • OS: Windows 7 Ultimate x64
  • Phone: Nokia 113

Posted 25 January 2013 - 21:43

Ni no Kuni Wizard's Edition oversold, some orders being canceled


Now that's a nasty surprise...


#17 shakey

shakey

    It's soooooo Educational

  • Joined: 31-March 04
  • Location: Austin, Tx

Posted 26 January 2013 - 16:21

^^ I read about that. Pretty ****ty of whoever is responsible. Apparently they sold a **** load of copies to some canadian company who is now selling them for $400+ (4x the original amount ).

#18 +Lingwo

Lingwo

    Neowinian Senior

  • Tech Issues Solved: 1
  • Joined: 22-April 03
  • Location: UK

Posted 26 January 2013 - 16:25

I just found out that shopto want to charge me £22.99 postage for my wizards edition. Originally it was free.
The wizards edition is sold out everywhere now too. So now i have to send it to someone where the postage is free and then they send it down to me.
Still works out cheaper that paying £22.99.

#19 shakey

shakey

    It's soooooo Educational

  • Joined: 31-March 04
  • Location: Austin, Tx

Posted 26 January 2013 - 16:27

I just found out that shopto want to charge me £22.99 postage for my wizards edition. Originally it was free.
The wizards edition is sold out everywhere now too. So now i have to send it to someone where the postage is free and then they send it down to me.
Still works out cheaper that paying £22.99.


Apparently the griffin pet you get with the wizard edition makes the game e-z mode :p I want it!

#20 D. S.

D. S.

    Hate is the new Love

  • Tech Issues Solved: 1
  • Joined: 15-June 04
  • Location: Portugal
  • OS: Windows 7 Ultimate x64
  • Phone: Nokia 113

Posted 26 January 2013 - 19:01

Is the game hard at all? Dragon Quest was more "grindy" than hard. I still haven't picked up my copy (and when I do, I'll probably take a while since I'm playing Disgaea 4).

#21 Earthworm Jimmy

Earthworm Jimmy

    Oh yeah, that's right.

  • Tech Issues Solved: 3
  • Joined: 20-November 01
  • Location: panacea

Posted 26 January 2013 - 19:18

God, I would love the Studio Ghibli game !!! Spirited Away is so amazing!

however, the idea of familiars... i really not sure if it is gonna work for me.

i dont even have playstation anymore, and i dont want to obtain one just for this game if i am not sure i willl like the jprg gameplay... :(

#22 shakey

shakey

    It's soooooo Educational

  • Joined: 31-March 04
  • Location: Austin, Tx

Posted 26 January 2013 - 19:20

Is the game hard at all? Dragon Quest was more "grindy" than hard. I still haven't picked up my copy (and when I do, I'll probably take a while since I'm playing Disgaea 4).


Some what. The fighting is a little tedious due to the controls, and if you haven't taken good care of your pets, it can be. But its very minor and the game as a whole is fantastic.

#23 OP +Audioboxer

Audioboxer

    Hermit Arcana

  • Joined: 01-December 03
  • Location: UK, Scotland

Posted 01 February 2013 - 13:35

This isn't half a throwback to the old RPGs. Dragon Quest 8 feel for sure.

Starts really really slow, but it's starting to open up for me now. Really enjoying it, the graphics are simply superb.

#24 shakey

shakey

    It's soooooo Educational

  • Joined: 31-March 04
  • Location: Austin, Tx

Posted 01 February 2013 - 20:35

A little tip to make fighting less tedious... Use L2 and R2 to move left and right on the command wheel, instead of the dpad.

This isn't half a throwback to the old RPGs. Dragon Quest 8 feel for sure.

Starts really really slow, but it's starting to open up for me now. Really enjoying it, the graphics are simply superb.


Ya, you don't really start the game until about 40 hours in :p

#25 LaP

LaP

    Forget about it

  • Tech Issues Solved: 4
  • Joined: 10-July 06
  • Location: Quebec City, Canada
  • OS: Windows 8.1 Pro Update 1

Posted 01 February 2013 - 20:45

That's the reason i'll probably get a PS4 instead of the XBox Next.

#26 TheLegendOfMart

TheLegendOfMart

    Neowinian Senior

  • Joined: 01-October 01
  • Location: England

Posted 02 February 2013 - 08:42

Left my PS3 on overnight to download it, woke up this morning and it had shut off mid download for some reason.

Grabbing the last 15Gb now, lord have mercy on my internet connection :(

#27 TheLegendOfMart

TheLegendOfMart

    Neowinian Senior

  • Joined: 01-October 01
  • Location: England

Posted 02 February 2013 - 14:48

Guess I wont be playing it any time soon, get some error installing it, been advised to redownload the whole ******* thing. Another 10 hour download.

#28 shakey

shakey

    It's soooooo Educational

  • Joined: 31-March 04
  • Location: Austin, Tx

Posted 02 February 2013 - 15:15

Damn man, you have my sympathy.

I'll be playing once I close shop. Damn assistants calling in on my day off :p

#29 TheLegendOfMart

TheLegendOfMart

    Neowinian Senior

  • Joined: 01-October 01
  • Location: England

Posted 02 February 2013 - 15:34

Enjoy!

Looks like its another overnight download for me.

#30 shakey

shakey

    It's soooooo Educational

  • Joined: 31-March 04
  • Location: Austin, Tx

Posted 02 February 2013 - 15:40

Enjoy!

Looks like its another overnight download for me.


Wait.... There might be an issue with the EU version on the store. Have you read this?
http://gamingeveryth...be-republished/

This was yesterday, so it might be fixed. But I haven't seen anything that says it is fixed....