Jump to content



Photo

What is your Monthly Data Usage from ISP

isp

  • Please log in to reply
44 replies to this topic

#16 OP shakey

shakey

    It's soooooo Educational

  • Joined: 31-March 04
  • Location: Austin, Tx

Posted 30 January 2013 - 22:30

lol good point, just for boasting about I suppose :p

I wouldn't know if my router didn't log it


Ya, there isn't a real point, but it is still interesting.


#17 Colin McGregor

Colin McGregor

    Neowinian Senior

  • Joined: 02-September 11
  • Location: Ontario, Canada
  • OS: Windows 8 x64, Gentoo x64 Sometimes
  • Phone: Samsung Ativ S WP8

Posted 30 January 2013 - 22:32

Unlimited. I have BW Meter though and I average 600gb a month.

#18 Javik

Javik

    #GamerGate

  • Tech Issues Solved: 2
  • Joined: 21-May 12

Posted 30 January 2013 - 22:41

I don't meter mine, but I rarely break 40GB a month. Don't do much streaming, and the fact that most scene rips are about half their old sizes means my bandwidth usage is actually decreasing.

#19 Max Norris

Max Norris

    Neowinian Senior

  • Tech Issues Solved: 20
  • Joined: 20-February 11
  • OS: Windows 7/8.1, BSD Unix, Arch Linux
  • Phone: HTC One (Home) Lumia 1020 (Work)

Posted 30 January 2013 - 22:52

No limits with the ISP; router's telling me aprox 220GB down, 63GB up for December.

#20 Detection

Detection

    Detecting stuff...

  • Joined: 30-October 10
  • Location: UK
  • OS: 7 SP1 x64

Posted 30 January 2013 - 22:55

No limits with the ISP; router's telling me aprox 220GB down, 63GB up for December.


Good job your brother isn't here...

Chuck: The internet doesn't monitor my usage, I monitor the internet

#21 exotoxic

exotoxic

    Neowinian Senior

  • Tech Issues Solved: 1
  • Joined: 04-April 04
  • Location: England

Posted 30 January 2013 - 23:03

"Unlimited", still have a FUP like all other services, You would have to be pulling hundreds of GB per day for a few days before they contact you about it.

#22 Roger H.

Roger H.

    Neowinian Senior

  • Tech Issues Solved: 21
  • Joined: 18-August 01
  • Location: Germany
  • OS: Windows 8.1
  • Phone: Nexus 5

Posted 30 January 2013 - 23:10

Reset my router so only have half the month and i've done 120GB so guess about 300GB or so.

#23 bitbucket

bitbucket

    Neowinian Senior

  • Tech Issues Solved: 1
  • Joined: 19-November 01

Posted 30 January 2013 - 23:15

My stats over the last 12 months..

2013-01-31 10_14_45-My Internode.png

#24 CrashGordon

CrashGordon

    The Perfect Threesome: Lime, Salt & Tequila

  • Joined: 31-January 04
  • Location: Atlanta, GA
  • Phone: Jackson JS3 Kelly Bird IV through a Fender Rumble 150. Can ya hear me now?

Posted 30 January 2013 - 23:28

Charter doesn't have a meter, but have a 250Gb cap on the plan I have. But my router does. :p

So far this month: 126,771Mb
Last month: 104,886

#25 fusi0n

fusi0n

    Don't call it a come back

  • Tech Issues Solved: 3
  • Joined: 08-July 04
  • OS: OSX 10.9\Windows 10\Ubuntu
  • Phone: LG G3

Posted 30 January 2013 - 23:37

This month is 1.4TB.. Linux Distros as well.. :shiftyninja:

Charter doesn't have a meter, but have a 250Gb cap on the plan I have. But my router does. :p

So far this month: 126,771Mb
Last month: 104,886


I had charter and downloaded crazy amounts (at least 700GB a month) and never got a warning :)

PS, your avatar, was that a restaurant in Atlanta? I used to live there

#26 PsYcHoKiLLa

PsYcHoKiLLa

    Views expressed are not necessarily those of the management

  • Joined: 04-February 07
  • Location: Over there somewhere
  • OS: Windows 8
  • Phone: LG Nexus 4

Posted 30 January 2013 - 23:43

Unlimited. https://www.bethere....portal/homepage

#27 CrashGordon

CrashGordon

    The Perfect Threesome: Lime, Salt & Tequila

  • Joined: 31-January 04
  • Location: Atlanta, GA
  • Phone: Jackson JS3 Kelly Bird IV through a Fender Rumble 150. Can ya hear me now?

Posted 30 January 2013 - 23:52

This month is 1.4TB.. Linux Distros as well.. :shiftyninja:



I had charter and downloaded crazy amounts (at least 700GB a month) and never got a warning :)

PS, your avatar, was that a restaurant in Atlanta? I used to live there


It seems that the cap is only enforced in congested areas. I know when I first switched to them I was on a download/streaming frenzy. I know I had to have gone over.

about the avatar, nah, not that I know anyways, just some pic found through google images. :D

#28 droolingmonkey

droolingmonkey

    Neowinian

  • Joined: 05-December 05
  • Location: Hamilton, New Zealand
  • OS: Windows 8

Posted 31 January 2013 - 00:01

Yeah. I get 10GB per month. thats right, ten. Thats the highest plan I can get (there is a 5!! option also). The only alternative to me where I live is dialup. FML. 200Gb's? Unlimited GB's? ********!

#29 +Anarkii

Anarkii

    Member N° 1,455

  • Joined: 02-October 01
  • Location: Sydney, Australia
  • OS: Windows 10 Technical Preview 9860
  • Phone: iPhone 6+, iOS 8.1

Posted 31 January 2013 - 00:06

Im on a 75Gb/75Gb peak/off peak plan, and use it right up.
Aussie internet still sucks :(

#30 Stoffel

Stoffel

    Being on the ocean is cooler then being in front of a Computer

  • Joined: 16-August 11
  • Location: Utila, Honduras
  • OS: Windows 8.1 Update 1
  • Phone: WP 8.1 Update

Posted 31 January 2013 - 00:14

My internet is super slow (1Mb/s) but at least we have no data cap :)
The ISP here doesn't allow me to see how much I use per month