Jump to content



Photo

What is your Monthly Data Usage from ISP

isp

  • Please log in to reply
44 replies to this topic

#31 tiagosilva29

tiagosilva29

    Looking for a job in Lisbon

  • Tech Issues Solved: 1
  • Joined: 08-May 04

Posted 31 January 2013 - 00:15

We don't have a cap. And this router doesn't apparently have log stuff. I'll e-mail the ISP tomorrow.


#32 JJ_

JJ_

    Neowinian

  • Tech Issues Solved: 2
  • Joined: 31-July 05

Posted 31 January 2013 - 00:24

WAN.JPG

#33 @Leo

@Leo

    Under Derp Patrol

  • Joined: 06-June 10
  • Location: /dev/null
  • OS: OS X 10.8.2; Windows 8 Enterprise
  • Phone: iPhone 4S

Posted 31 January 2013 - 00:25

Posted Image

Just the usenet stats. :laugh:

#34 +Bryan R.

Bryan R.

    Neowinian Senior

  • Tech Issues Solved: 1
  • Joined: 04-September 07
  • Location: Palm Beach, FL

Posted 31 January 2013 - 00:34

I have ATT Uverse. It's unlimited and there is no meter that I'm aware of but here is a screen capture of DD-WRT for last month.screen.png

#35 +SharpGreen

SharpGreen

    Now with built-in BS detector.

  • Tech Issues Solved: 1
  • Joined: 20-August 04
  • Location: North Carolina
  • OS: Ubuntu 14.04, 12.04 and Windows 8.1
  • Phone: Galaxy Nexus

Posted 31 January 2013 - 00:48

So far, for the month of January, for just me I have used around 77GB. If I include the other 3 people sharing the connection, its about 162GB.

#36 jren207

jren207

    Neowinian

  • Tech Issues Solved: 1
  • Joined: 06-February 04
  • Location: Lincolnshire, UK
  • OS: Windows 7
  • Phone: Samsung Galaxy Nexus

Posted 31 January 2013 - 01:10

Posted Image

#37 Luc2k

Luc2k

    Neowinian

  • Tech Issues Solved: 3
  • Joined: 16-May 09

Posted 31 January 2013 - 01:50

uTorrent says 941GB for the last 31 days. Probably another 50GB from Usenet and hell knows how much browsing and other stuff adds.

#38 tsupersonic

tsupersonic

    Neowinian Senior

  • Tech Issues Solved: 2
  • Joined: 30-September 06
  • Location: USA
  • OS: Win. 8.1 Pro. x64/Mac OS X
  • Phone: iPhone 5S/Nexus 5

Posted 31 January 2013 - 02:02

ISP.JPG

TWC unlimited, 20/2 package, not sure why previous months don't show up, started service in September. This is for 3 people.

#39 OP shakey

shakey

    It's soooooo Educational

  • Joined: 31-March 04
  • Location: Austin, Tx

Posted 31 January 2013 - 16:44

Some insane upload totals from some of you. My upload is so low, that I normally try and limit anything going out. If I don't, my connection will get too bogged down.
I really wish we got better upload speeds from ISP's.

#40 Corona

Corona

    RDDT

  • Joined: 06-August 02

Posted 31 January 2013 - 19:26

More than half of my usage consists of streaming HD videos and high bitrate radios, most of the time :p

Posted Image

#41 Roger H.

Roger H.

    Neowinian Senior

  • Tech Issues Solved: 20
  • Joined: 18-August 01
  • Location: Germany
  • OS: Windows 8.1
  • Phone: Nexus 5

Posted 31 January 2013 - 19:57

I have ATT Uverse. It's unlimited and there is no meter that I'm aware of but here is a screen capture of DD-WRT for last month.screen.png


FYI - UVerse is 250GB/month, regular DSL is 150GB/month

#42 +Bryan R.

Bryan R.

    Neowinian Senior

  • Tech Issues Solved: 1
  • Joined: 04-September 07
  • Location: Palm Beach, FL

Posted 31 January 2013 - 20:00

FYI - UVerse is 250GB/month, regular DSL is 150GB/month

Ah, I remember reading that now. However, I also remember reading that since they give their customers no way of monitoring their usage, they can't enforce it.

#43 Kaze23

Kaze23

    Neowinian Senior

  • Joined: 20-January 05
  • Location: Calgary, AB
  • OS: Windows 8.1 Pro x64 w/Update 1
  • Phone: Samsung Galaxy S5

Posted 31 January 2013 - 20:00

Think I approached 900 GB earlier this year, but I don't live alone, so it's understandable.

#44 McKay

McKay

    Neowinian Stallion

  • Joined: 29-August 10
  • Location: 308 Negra Arroyo Lane
  • OS: Windows 8.1
  • Phone: LG G3

Posted 31 January 2013 - 20:03

Anyway to track this on BT in the UK?

#45 Corona

Corona

    RDDT

  • Joined: 06-August 02

Posted 31 January 2013 - 20:35

Anyway to track this on BT in the UK?

Yes, in My BT page look for My Products section and under your broadband service, you should have a link to your usage stats.