Jump to content



Photo

Black Ops II: High Pings


  • Please log in to reply
4 replies to this topic

#1 fusi0n

fusi0n

    The Crazy One

  • 3,554 posts
  • Joined: 08-July 04
  • OS: OSX 10.9
  • Phone: iPhone 5S 64GB

Posted 24 February 2013 - 15:06

For some reason in Black Ops II, my pings are 300+ and the game is unplayable.. All other games my ping is 20-60.. Anyone else have these issues? I did some digging around on the google machine but didn't find much help..


#2 OP fusi0n

fusi0n

    The Crazy One

  • 3,554 posts
  • Joined: 08-July 04
  • OS: OSX 10.9
  • Phone: iPhone 5S 64GB

Posted 24 February 2013 - 15:18

After using Wireshark, i figured out the IP of the server.. Also, i thought the matches where hosted on other peoples computers but they are actually in a datacenter in NJ, IP is 108.61.89.110

my CS GO Server in atlanta, my pings are 20ish, takes 13 hops, the BO II server is 15 hops, but the pings from the tracert are only 2ms apart..

#3 AlphaPrime

AlphaPrime

    Neowinian Senior

  • 3,055 posts
  • Joined: 06-February 03

Posted 25 February 2013 - 06:14

Had this same issue yesterday when trying to play it during the free Steam weekend. Set the search options to max 150, but continually was put into ~300ms games. Unplayable at that point. Couldn't find a fix so I just uninstalled it.

#4 OP fusi0n

fusi0n

    The Crazy One

  • 3,554 posts
  • Joined: 08-July 04
  • OS: OSX 10.9
  • Phone: iPhone 5S 64GB

Posted 25 February 2013 - 13:45

Had this same issue yesterday when trying to play it during the free Steam weekend. Set the search options to max 150, but continually was put into ~300ms games. Unplayable at that point. Couldn't find a fix so I just uninstalled it.


What area do you live in? And who do you use for your ISP? I am talking with the hosting company trying to trace the issue..

#5 neoadorable

neoadorable

    Neowinian Senior

  • 10,466 posts
  • Joined: 01-August 05
  • Location: Flyover Country/Pacific Isle

Posted 25 February 2013 - 16:45

Treyarch have been like an ex-girlfriend recently...it's not you, it's them! they've been messing around with the servers over the last couple of weeks, and now on PC you don't even see the bars anymore, plus they ask you what kind of ping you want the game to consider in preferences, rather than the usual any, normal, and best. so i would guess this problem you're having will go away, coz it did for me.



Click here to login or here to register to remove this ad, it's free!