Jump to content



Photo

Recommend me a Graphics Card

graphics card sim city nvidia amd

  • Please log in to reply
22 replies to this topic

#16 OP johnporter29

johnporter29

    a = 1; b = 2; a + b = c

  • Joined: 20-November 04
  • Location: Rotherham, UK
  • OS: Windows 8.1 Pro x64
  • Phone: Lenovo A820

Posted 28 March 2013 - 11:27

You're welcome. Nice card. It'll run SimCity perfectly.


Well got my new card and installed it last night, something doesn't feel right for some reason. Loading cities takes forever and the game tips that are on the loading screen seems really slow in been drawn etc. Can anyone suggest anything or should I post this in the Sim City Topic?


#17 The Teej

The Teej

    Also known as The Tjalian

  • Joined: 03-October 05
  • Location: England, UK

Posted 28 March 2013 - 11:31

In that case, I would get a GTX Titan.


Now now, there's no need to be childish :p

#18 Vvo

Vvo

    nom! nom! nom! Hug a fluffy dolphin!

  • Tech Issues Solved: 2
  • Joined: 28-November 10
  • Location: fluffyland
  • OS: Windows 7/Windows 8/Windows 8.1/Windows XP/ Linux
  • Phone: Samsung Vibrant (android 4.4.4 KK Spirit Rom 1.2)

Posted 28 March 2013 - 16:58

titan's too costly a gt 640 or gtx650 ti or even the 660 will do

#19 YounGMessiah

YounGMessiah

    "individual magnets"

  • Joined: 16-June 09
  • Location: Garden Of The Gods
  • OS: Windows 7 64-bit
  • Phone: Samsung Galaxy S3

Posted 28 March 2013 - 17:37

Well got my new card and installed it last night, something doesn't feel right for some reason. Loading cities takes forever and the game tips that are on the loading screen seems really slow in been drawn etc. Can anyone suggest anything or should I post this in the Sim City Topic?


Is it only SimCity? You have latest drivers for gpu and updates for game installed?

#20 OP johnporter29

johnporter29

    a = 1; b = 2; a + b = c

  • Joined: 20-November 04
  • Location: Rotherham, UK
  • OS: Windows 8.1 Pro x64
  • Phone: Lenovo A820

Posted 28 March 2013 - 21:31

Is it only SimCity? You have latest drivers for gpu and updates for game installed?


It appears to be only Sim City. I have the latest drivers from ATI / AMD and as far as I know all the updates for Sim City, unfortunately not got much time to diagnose till Saturday :(

#21 remixedcat

remixedcat

    meow!

  • Tech Issues Solved: 1
  • Joined: 28-December 10
  • Location: Vmware ESXi and Hyper-V happy clouds
  • OS: Windows Server 2012 R2
  • Phone: I use telepathy and cat meows to communicate

Posted 28 March 2013 - 21:46

Nvidia graphics cards

#22 YounGMessiah

YounGMessiah

    "individual magnets"

  • Joined: 16-June 09
  • Location: Garden Of The Gods
  • OS: Windows 7 64-bit
  • Phone: Samsung Galaxy S3

Posted 28 March 2013 - 21:47

Using Google, I didnt find anyone else with your issue.

#23 Darconf

Darconf

    Neowinian

  • Joined: 12-April 05
  • Location: Wyoming/Oklahoma

Posted 28 March 2013 - 21:53

Its not your pc. Sim city is still having server issues. give it time.