Jump to content



Photo

ASUS Vivobook Q200E Broken Digitizer


  • Please log in to reply
14 replies to this topic

#1 CraigW

CraigW

    Neowinian

  • Joined: 28-March 13

Posted 28 March 2013 - 14:27

I have a broken digitizer on my Q200E. I am having a hard time sourcing one. Has anyone here had to replace theirs? If so please help with a link as to where I can get one. Many thanks in advance.

I beleive the part number to be: 13GNFQ1AP060-1


#2 rcsailn

rcsailn

    Neowinian

  • Joined: 04-April 13

Posted 04 April 2013 - 23:32

I am in the same boat, would like to find just the digitizer without the screen but don't even see those.

#3 estyjam

estyjam

    Resident One Post Wonder

  • Joined: 17-April 13

Posted 17 April 2013 - 16:11

Hey guys I am also searching for the digitizer but have been unsuccessful so far. I have found the display unit at www.laptopscreen.com but they are not sure if the screen includes the digitizer or not. I just pulled my display unit apart this morning to send this company the part # to get verification. Will update this post once I get clarification.

#4 rcsailn

rcsailn

    Neowinian

  • Joined: 04-April 13

Posted 21 April 2013 - 16:57

Did you have the same part number as listed above? I was able to confirm mine had the same number as the original post.

#5 OP CraigW

CraigW

    Neowinian

  • Joined: 28-March 13

Posted 29 April 2013 - 22:54

I still have been unsuccessful in finding a digitizer. I did receive the lcd screen I ordered by mistake. Any new info would great!!

#6 sdragonshin

sdragonshin

    Resident One Post Wonder

  • Joined: 07-May 13

Posted 07 May 2013 - 06:48

Another one joins the club, can't find it, Have you thought of getting it to any Asus Service Center?, they might not sell us the digitizer, but they may repair it and get the damn digitizer from Asus, don't you think?

#7 crakkjo

crakkjo

    Resident One Post Wonder

  • Joined: 12-May 13

Posted 12 May 2013 - 13:39

hello
another one in the best asus club. the vivobook digitizer part is untraceable. The asus service center is a big thief. he said me 70euros for a diagnosis. and many more to repair the digitizer.
Duration of repair work : between 1 and 3 month.

#8 tea_723

tea_723

    Neowinian

  • Joined: 24-May 13

Posted 24 May 2013 - 20:14

Did anyone try http://www.asusparts...-13GNFQ1AP060-1# ?

I wonder if this part include digitizer glass, not just plastic bezel.

#9 xendrome

xendrome

    In God We Trust; All Others We Monitor

  • Tech Issues Solved: 12
  • Joined: 05-December 01
  • OS: Windows 8.1 Pro x64

Posted 24 May 2013 - 20:20

Did anyone try http://www.asusparts...-13GNFQ1AP060-1# ?

I wonder if this part include digitizer glass, not just plastic bezel.


BEZEL ASSY = plastic bezel assembly... and look at the price.

#10 tea_723

tea_723

    Neowinian

  • Joined: 24-May 13

Posted 28 May 2013 - 18:58

BEZEL ASSY = plastic bezel assembly... and look at the price.


That why I asked. Just tried to confirm that this part number includes glass.
Looks like you do not know yourself. It is not gorilla glass (breaks fairly easy) and it is not "active" Wacom digitizer.
Should be quite cheap.
Does anyone here have a good image of a ribbon cable from digitizer glass?
I have only this:
http://www.ebay.com/...=item20d18b7035

From these images I cannot reproduce any numbers/codes.

#11 OP CraigW

CraigW

    Neowinian

  • Joined: 28-March 13

Posted 07 June 2013 - 03:43

I just ordered one. $54 I will let you guys know if it works out.

Did anyone try http://www.asusparts...-13GNFQ1AP060-1# ?

I wonder if this part include digitizer glass, not just plastic bezel.



#12 OP CraigW

CraigW

    Neowinian

  • Joined: 28-March 13

Posted 16 July 2013 - 03:36

Okay I ordered and recieved the part mentioned above. It in fact was just the bezel and no glass.  I recieved an RMA and it is currently on its way back.  I spoke with this company and they do not carry the digitizer.  I guess it's back to hunting....



#13 dcoxryton

dcoxryton

    Resident One Post Wonder

  • Joined: 04-December 13

Posted 04 December 2013 - 17:23

Here are the images of both parts.  Has anyone found the part,(digitizer), yet.

 

 

ASUS Pic 1.JPG

 

 

ASUS Pic 2.JPG

 



#14 khangee

khangee

    Resident One Post Wonder

  • Joined: 30-April 14

Posted 30 April 2014 - 16:27

Here are the images of both parts.  Has anyone found the part,(digitizer), yet.

 

 

attachicon.gifASUS Pic 1.JPG

 

 

attachicon.gifASUS Pic 2.JPG

Hi,  I did you remove the digitizer. Mine is cracked but don't know how to remove it. I took the little plastic tabs from around the screen but don't see any screws. Thanks,



#15 swissco

swissco

    Resident One Post Wonder

  • Joined: 15-May 14

Posted 15 May 2014 - 22:36

Had the same problem. Glass cracked and the touchscreen is registering bogus clicks and I cannot control what happens on the desktop anymore.

Checked for replacement digitizers and they are way too expensive. So, I opened the back cover and unplugged digitizer (see snapshot). Now it still works fine with touchpad.

Attached Images

  • digitizer_cable.png