How Does America Watch TV?

How can America watch TV?

I'm just watching Ice Road Truckers but it's quite different to the UK incarnation.

Why is everything so dramatic? It's not entertaining, rather annoying!

Is there ever no music? Why is there so much narration?

Kitchen Nightmares is the same, so dramatic.

Does it not annoy you? Or is it a case of America doesn't know any difference?

Just wondering.

Well, do not lump us all in together :rofl: , I've never seen either of those shows, and honestly ask myself the same questions, as well as who approves these stupid f*cking shows; apparently there is an audience out there. I guess I just do not know anyone from that audience. Here comes a rant, shows like "Real housewives of (insert city)", "Mob wives", "Duck Dynasty" all cater to specific (imo below avg intelligence) individuals - especially the housewives shows.

/rant

I have no experience watching non American tv except for episodes of Kitchen Nightmares on the BBC channel. That show seems to be exactly the same as the US version (except Gordon curses much more on the BBC version). As for all of the reality shows I believe the majority of them are scripted so I think its just another form of entertainment. Only shows I watch at the moment are: Dexter, Breaking Bad, Walking Dead.

yet another fine example as to why I do not watch television (with a few exceptions)

We do not have Television service however, I stream a few shows online with Hulu, BBC and the like.

I'm just watching Ice Road Truckers but it's quite different to the UK incarnation.

Just wondering.

all reality TV is overly dramatic...apparently that leads some to believe it's non-scripted. want a real laugh check out Amish Mafia

Just wondering.

We don't all watch the same thing. I hate all of those stupid reality shows myself.

Just wondering.

I enjoy watching Ice Road Truckers on bskyb 529/30

Lisa Kelly, she is top notch! Hubba Hubba!

iceroad.jpg