Jump to content



Photo

Windows did not shutdown properly


  • Please log in to reply
3 replies to this topic

#1 freak180

freak180

    Mr. GreatDisaster

  • Joined: 02-December 08
  • Location: Philadelphia, PA
  • OS: Windows 8 Pro 64-bit

Posted 29 April 2013 - 17:38

For some reason I keep recieving that messages whenever I put computer to sleep and wake it back up and it acts as if it was shut down because its loading the bios and the OS and that message would appear. WHat I also noticed when I shut down the computer this message appears as well. So I'm stuck here :\

Attached Images

  • Untitled.png



#2 +PeterUK

PeterUK

    Neowinian Senior

  • Tech Issues Solved: 4
  • Joined: 26-March 07

Posted 29 April 2013 - 18:01

Have you installed any new hardware or updated drivers recently?

#3 OP freak180

freak180

    Mr. GreatDisaster

  • Joined: 02-December 08
  • Location: Philadelphia, PA
  • OS: Windows 8 Pro 64-bit

Posted 29 April 2013 - 23:43

I installed a new 2TB HD, updated my Bios but I reverted back to the previous version and that didnt fix it.I also installed the update for intel rapid storage technology

#4 +PeterUK

PeterUK

    Neowinian Senior

  • Tech Issues Solved: 4
  • Joined: 26-March 07

Posted 30 April 2013 - 00:42

Might be worth installing a previous version of rapid storage technology but you could try changing the following setting in RST console for performance to change Link power management to Disabled see if that helps.