Jump to content



Photo

How to create a start button in Windows 8 (Winbeta)

win8

  • Please log in to reply
3 replies to this topic

#1 Atomic Wanderer Chicken

Atomic Wanderer Chicken

    Assistant Special Agent Chicken in charge

  • Tech Issues Solved: 5
  • Joined: 20-August 12
  • Location: Black Mesa Research Facility, USA
  • OS: Windows 95 with Microsoft Plus
  • Phone: Motorola MicroTAC Elite

Posted 29 April 2013 - 23:03

Here is an instruction guide on how to create a start button in Windows 8! I have not tried this yet, but I will soon!

http://www.winbeta.o...ton-windows-8-0


#2 xendrome

xendrome

    In God We Trust; All Others We Monitor

  • Tech Issues Solved: 13
  • Joined: 05-December 01
  • OS: Windows 8.1 Pro x64

Posted 29 April 2013 - 23:06

1: There is already a start button in Windows 8, move your mouse to the bottom left corner and left click.

2: If you mean a Start Menu, then just use one of the already made Start Menu replacements that add additional functionality.

#3 OP Atomic Wanderer Chicken

Atomic Wanderer Chicken

    Assistant Special Agent Chicken in charge

  • Tech Issues Solved: 5
  • Joined: 20-August 12
  • Location: Black Mesa Research Facility, USA
  • OS: Windows 95 with Microsoft Plus
  • Phone: Motorola MicroTAC Elite

Posted 29 April 2013 - 23:11

I am just sharing this because it's interesting and new. Yes, there is a start button in Windows 8 (invisible), and no this is not about a start menu. The Start screen is just as good and better than the start menu, and many people find it unnerving not visually seeing the start button!

#4 zhangm

zhangm

    Just bitter.

  • Tech Issues Solved: 20
  • Joined: 21-August 02

Posted 30 April 2013 - 00:38

I am just sharing this because it's interesting and new. Yes, there is a start button in Windows 8 (invisible), and no this is not about a start menu. The Start screen is just as good and better than the start menu, and many people find it unnerving not visually seeing the start button!


I'm curious - do these people also have trouble using pockets without looking at them first?