Jump to content



Photo

Speaker Question


  • Please log in to reply
6 replies to this topic

#1 Mindovermaster

Mindovermaster

    Neowinian Senior

  • Tech Issues Solved: 13
  • Joined: 25-January 07
  • Location: /USA/Wisconsin/
  • OS: Debian Jessie
  • Phone: Samsung Galaxy SIII

Posted 03 May 2013 - 19:33

My dad has an old 5.1 Logitech X-530 (previously mine after I got a Logitech Z4) and the subwoofer is failing on him. The warranty is out, so not like I can RMA it.

Is there some way that I can get a standalone subwoofer that will do the same as his old one? Or should I just get newer speakers?


#2 OP Mindovermaster

Mindovermaster

    Neowinian Senior

  • Tech Issues Solved: 13
  • Joined: 25-January 07
  • Location: /USA/Wisconsin/
  • OS: Debian Jessie
  • Phone: Samsung Galaxy SIII

Posted 05 May 2013 - 14:17

Uh... bump?

#3 Aheer.R.S.

Aheer.R.S.

    I cannot Teach Him, the Boy has no Patience!

  • Tech Issues Solved: 9
  • Joined: 15-October 10
  • Location: Wolverhampton, West Midlands

Posted 05 May 2013 - 14:30

I'm not aware of the wiring kit for the Z4, but if it's the same as the Z3, then unfortunately, no unless you can find another Z4 sub, I'm assuming all power, pc connectivity and speaker ports are attatched to the back of the subwoofer housing..?

#4 articuno1au

articuno1au

    Neowinian Senior

  • Tech Issues Solved: 3
  • Joined: 20-March 11
  • Location: Brisbane, Australia

Posted 05 May 2013 - 14:34

Your only chance is to find a replacement Z4 sub.

One thing to be aware of is that there might be different revisions of the Z4, so you might face issues there as well >.>

You'd have to do a little research. Honestly, new speakers are always easier >.<

#5 threetonesun

threetonesun

    Neowinian Senior

  • Tech Issues Solved: 1
  • Joined: 26-February 02

Posted 05 May 2013 - 14:35

My dad has an old 5.1 Logitech X-530 (previously mine after I got a Logitech Z4) and the subwoofer is failing on him. The warranty is out, so not like I can RMA it.

Is there some way that I can get a standalone subwoofer that will do the same as his old one? Or should I just get newer speakers?


Ebay? The sub on these is the amp as well, so it's 90% of the whole setup. You can, however, hook those speakers up to any home audio amplifier, if you just want to keep the speakers.

#6 OP Mindovermaster

Mindovermaster

    Neowinian Senior

  • Tech Issues Solved: 13
  • Joined: 25-January 07
  • Location: /USA/Wisconsin/
  • OS: Debian Jessie
  • Phone: Samsung Galaxy SIII

Posted 05 May 2013 - 18:44

Umm, guys, I'm trying to repair my dad's X-530.

#7 Jeston

Jeston

    Neowinian Senior

  • Tech Issues Solved: 5
  • Joined: 07-July 05
  • Location: Las Cruces, NM, US

Posted 05 May 2013 - 20:33

Umm, guys, I'm trying to repair my dad's X-530.


Well the same goes for that system and most other Logitech systems. Everything connects to the sub so you can't just get any other sub and replace it.