Jump to content



Photo

What's the name of your Wi-fi?

official

  • Please log in to reply
211 replies to this topic

#76 Kenny Kanashimi Chu

Kenny Kanashimi Chu

    Neowinian

  • Joined: 06-November 11

Posted 04 June 2013 - 13:25

Posted Image

This is my WiFi atm. It's a hox-network!


#77 +Dermot

Dermot

    Gamer

  • Joined: 26-August 04
  • Location: Republic Of Ireland
  • OS: Windows 7 64bit

Posted 04 June 2013 - 13:58

ForbiddenFruit

Posted Image

#78 Shasoosh

Shasoosh

    Neowinian Senior

  • Joined: 29-August 05

Posted 04 June 2013 - 14:08

StopYellingAtYourKids

#79 Azizan

Azizan

    Neowinian

  • Joined: 19-July 04
  • Location: Kuwait

Posted 04 June 2013 - 14:50

F.C. Internazionale for my home network.

NX-01 for my mobile lte router :)

#80 -ANiMaL-

-ANiMaL-

    the UnLeashed Beast...

  • Joined: 06-July 03
  • Location: Saudi Arabia
  • OS: Windows 7 Ultimate x64
  • Phone: HTC HD7

Posted 12 June 2013 - 13:12

AlwaysSlowNet

:rofl:

#81 Sandor

Sandor

    Neowinian Senior

  • Joined: 28-November 03
  • OS: Win 8.1

Posted 12 June 2013 - 13:14

Whatever my ISP named it by default. I don't use wireless so never changed it.

#82 Original Poster

Original Poster

    Systems Developer

  • Tech Issues Solved: 1
  • Joined: 15-July 08
  • Location: my room
  • OS: windows 7/8, Kali, ubuntu, OSx 10.9
  • Phone: Android

Posted 12 June 2013 - 15:21

bob

#83 Fish

Fish

    Slamdunk the funk

  • Joined: 03-February 05
  • Location: UK

Posted 12 June 2013 - 18:16

wifi.png

The walls in these apartments are pretty thin, and the neighbours... well, you get the idea :D

#84 BillyJack

BillyJack

    Neowinian

  • Joined: 20-December 05
  • Location: Florida, United States

Posted 12 June 2013 - 18:23

Skinny Monkey 2.4 ghz
Fat Monkey 5 ghz


I would like to call it FBI survelance van but figured somebody might call the FBI to inquire about it so I don't bother. lol

#85 fusi0n

fusi0n

    Don't call it a come back

  • Tech Issues Solved: 3
  • Joined: 08-July 04
  • OS: OSX 10.9\Elementary OS
  • Phone: LG G3

Posted 12 June 2013 - 18:28

Just changed mine to NSA DATA MINING and UrAnUs..

..
Your Connected too: UrAnus..

..

....
....

Anus :shifty:


..
..
....
...Posted Image

#86 shozilla

shozilla

    Neowinian Senior

  • Tech Issues Solved: 6
  • Joined: 11-January 09

Posted 12 June 2013 - 18:35

If I change my WiFi name, do I have to reconnect all my devices to it again?


Yes you have to reconnect your devices to your new SSID. Because once you changed it, your devices go offline until you reconnect them to your new SSID.

#87 +Nik L

Nik L

    Where's my pants?

  • Tech Issues Solved: 2
  • Joined: 14-January 03

Posted 12 June 2013 - 18:37

If I change my WiFi name, do I have to reconnect all my devices to it again?

Well, I mean, you don't HAVE to... You could choose not to. Your call really ;)

#88 rfirth

rfirth

    Software Engineer

  • Tech Issues Solved: 2
  • Joined: 11-September 09
  • Location: Baton Rouge, Louisiana
  • OS: Windows 8
  • Phone: Nokia Lumia 620

Posted 12 June 2013 - 18:45

Just changed mine to NSA DATA MINING


I think I'll change mine to PRISM.

#89 +Lingwo

Lingwo

    Neowinian Senior

  • Tech Issues Solved: 1
  • Joined: 22-April 03
  • Location: UK

Posted 12 June 2013 - 18:56

Konoha
Although i now think it might be more fun to give it a funny name.

#90 Aergan

Aergan

    Neowinian Senior

  • Tech Issues Solved: 6
  • Joined: 24-September 05
  • Location: Staffordshire, UK
  • OS: Xubuntu 14.04.1 / Server 2012 R2 / Ubuntu Server 14.04.1
  • Phone: Sony Xperia Z1

Posted 12 June 2013 - 19:01

Not mine but we had around our old, old house named "Channel Hopper" on channels 2, 4 & 8. Pretty sure they were trolling before trolling became a trend.