Jump to content



Photo

report functionality on mobile theme?

Answered Go to the full post

  • Please log in to reply
5 replies to this topic

#1 +Brando212

Brando212

    Neowinian Senior

  • Tech Issues Solved: 11
  • Joined: 15-April 10
  • Location: Omaha, NE
  • OS: OS X Mavricks, Windows 7/8.1 Pro
  • Phone: Sony Xperia ZL, Nokia Lumia 925

Posted 21 June 2013 - 00:55

any possibility of adding a way to report posts on the mobile theme? it's a bit of a hassle trying to get the full forums to load on a phone (especially after the upgrade) just to report a specific post.



Best Answer Steven P. , 26 June 2013 - 07:37

Seems this was actually removed from 3.4.5, but Timan was going to have a look if he could reinstate it.

 

And its fixed.

Go to the full post



#2 Timan

Timan

    Fade Away...

  • Tech Issues Solved: 8
  • Joined: 21-October 01
  • Location: Virginia, USA

Posted 21 June 2013 - 02:35

There should be a way to report? Just tap the pop and select report.



#3 Jeston

Jeston

    Neowinian Senior

  • Tech Issues Solved: 4
  • Joined: 07-July 05
  • Location: Las Cruces, NM, US

Posted 21 June 2013 - 02:37

Yep, it's there.



#4 OP +Brando212

Brando212

    Neowinian Senior

  • Tech Issues Solved: 11
  • Joined: 15-April 10
  • Location: Omaha, NE
  • OS: OS X Mavricks, Windows 7/8.1 Pro
  • Phone: Sony Xperia ZL, Nokia Lumia 925

Posted 21 June 2013 - 15:22

Huh, it is there now. I was trying to report a bot yesterday and there was nothing next to the quote button

#5 OP +Brando212

Brando212

    Neowinian Senior

  • Tech Issues Solved: 11
  • Joined: 15-April 10
  • Location: Omaha, NE
  • OS: OS X Mavricks, Windows 7/8.1 Pro
  • Phone: Sony Xperia ZL, Nokia Lumia 925

Posted 25 June 2013 - 00:41

alright, the report button is there but apparently it doesn't work, all i get is this when i press report

 

Screenshot_2013-06-24-19-38-42_zpsaaca65



#6 Steven P.

Steven P.

    aka Neobond

  • Tech Issues Solved: 64
  • Joined: 09-July 01
  • Location: Neowin HQ

Posted 26 June 2013 - 07:37   Best Answer

Seems this was actually removed from 3.4.5, but Timan was going to have a look if he could reinstate it.

 

And its fixed.