Jump to content



Photo

Skydrive behaviour..


  • Please log in to reply
6 replies to this topic

#1 Cosmin

Cosmin

    Graphics & Engineering

  • Joined: 12-October 02
  • Location: Europe

Posted 26 June 2013 - 09:52

Hy. I wish to find out some explanations related to my worry.. I work with my partner on the same excel.file that is syncronized using Skydrive (installed on both pc's). The problem is that after work & save appear several files near original related to our main excel.file with the computer name that last saved the document..

example :

 

Today:

Cosmin works on excel :

excel.file (original)

excel.file - Cosmin-PC

excel.file - Cosmin-PC1

excel.file - Cosmin-PC2

excel.file - Cosmin-PC3

...

 

& sure all the others fetch on partner's sync. folder. I have to manually delete those 1-2-3.. that contain part of information (~60%) - want to find out the reason that are automatically created.




#2 tkaw220

tkaw220

    Neowinian

  • Joined: 02-October 12

Posted 26 June 2013 - 10:02

I had have this problem too.



#3 OP Cosmin

Cosmin

    Graphics & Engineering

  • Joined: 12-October 02
  • Location: Europe

Posted 04 July 2013 - 08:11

Copy.com could be an alternative ..15gb available free



#4 +_Alexander

_Alexander

    Neowinian

  • Tech Issues Solved: 1
  • Joined: 21-January 13
  • Location: USA
  • OS: W8.1 u1
  • Phone: Nokia 521

Posted 04 July 2013 - 08:51

Aren't those simple conflicts? You edit same file on two computers, skydrive will do that.



#5 OP Cosmin

Cosmin

    Graphics & Engineering

  • Joined: 12-October 02
  • Location: Europe

Posted 04 July 2013 - 16:34

you know the solution? Tell us!



#6 HawkMan

HawkMan

    Neowinian Senior

  • Tech Issues Solved: 4
  • Joined: 31-August 04
  • Location: Norway
  • Phone: Noka Lumia 1020

Posted 04 July 2013 - 16:47

you know the solution? Tell us!


Don't both of you edit the same file at the same time, you get a warning when you open the file.

#7 OP Cosmin

Cosmin

    Graphics & Engineering

  • Joined: 12-October 02
  • Location: Europe

Posted 04 July 2013 - 18:08

Simultaneously ? what would be the point ?  So no! No warning cause.. the file is closed & saved when the other one opens it but saves several supplementary files.