Jump to content



Photo

Forum Spy - Error received: error

Answered Go to the full post bug

  • Please log in to reply
2 replies to this topic

#1 Daedroth

Daedroth

    Neowinian

  • Tech Issues Solved: 1
  • Joined: 15-June 11
  • Location: UK

Posted 28 June 2013 - 08:27

When I use the Forum Spy section of the website, after a couple of seconds I get the error shown in the attachment. It happens multiple times, I think it coincides with the auto-refresh. (The little green bar that appears at the top when it auto-refreshes)

 

I have tried Ctrl+F5 and it still happens. 

 

 

Attached Images

  • Untitled.png


Best Answer Daedroth , 28 June 2013 - 08:49

Ctrl+F5 on spy.js from the source code didn't appear to work. So I've completely cleared the cache and that message has stopped appearing. :)

 

Thanks Neobond.

Go to the full post



#2 Steven P.

Steven P.

    aka Neobond

  • Tech Issues Solved: 76
  • Joined: 09-July 01
  • Location: Neowin HQ

Posted 28 June 2013 - 08:34

News comments were removed yesterday, because they never stayed in the spy after a refresh, and looked bad :p

 

The fix is to manually delete your browser cache in Settings > Show advanced settings (be sure to only check cache). CTRL+F5 doesn't always load the new JS unfortunately. 


Alternatively you can also view source in the Spy and click on spy.js and ctrl-f5 that.



#3 OP Daedroth

Daedroth

    Neowinian

  • Tech Issues Solved: 1
  • Joined: 15-June 11
  • Location: UK

Posted 28 June 2013 - 08:49   Best Answer

Ctrl+F5 on spy.js from the source code didn't appear to work. So I've completely cleared the cache and that message has stopped appearing. :)

 

Thanks Neobond.