Jump to content



Photo

Start-up error

Answered Go to the full post debian whhezy

  • Please log in to reply
5 replies to this topic

#1 Mindovermaster

Mindovermaster

    Neowinian Senior

  • Tech Issues Solved: 9
  • Joined: 25-January 07
  • Location: /USA/Wisconsin/
  • OS: Mint Debian LMDE
  • Phone: HTC ONE V

Posted 30 June 2013 - 01:31

When I start up my laptop, choose to go into Debian on grub, I see something like this at top of screen:

sdhci-pci invalid iomem size you may experience problems

Now, I did look online at the bug tracker: http://bugs.debian.o....cgi?bug=690009

 

But I don't see any results. Even on linuxquestions.com, it just swerved off.

 

While this creates no problem, I am just wondering what it is...



Best Answer Haggis , 01 July 2013 - 11:59

If you remove and add the modules ut shoulod fix the error

 

 

 

u can add the following to /etc/rc.local

[[ $(lsmod | grep sdhci) ]] && rmmod sdhci_pci sdhci && modprobe sdhci_pci && modprobe sdhci
Go to the full post



#2 Haggis

Haggis

    Neowinian Senior

  • Tech Issues Solved: 10
  • Joined: 13-June 07
  • Location: Near Stirling, Scotland
  • OS: Debian 7
  • Phone: Samsung Galaxy S3 LTE (i9305)

Posted 01 July 2013 - 11:59   Best Answer

If you remove and add the modules ut shoulod fix the error

 

 

 

u can add the following to /etc/rc.local

[[ $(lsmod | grep sdhci) ]] && rmmod sdhci_pci sdhci && modprobe sdhci_pci && modprobe sdhci


#3 +Karl L.

Karl L.

    xorangekiller

  • Tech Issues Solved: 15
  • Joined: 24-January 09
  • Location: Virginia, USA
  • OS: Debian Testing

Posted 01 July 2013 - 21:12

Haggis' solution should work. If it does not, you may also need to add the module to your initramfs image.



#4 OP Mindovermaster

Mindovermaster

    Neowinian Senior

  • Tech Issues Solved: 9
  • Joined: 25-January 07
  • Location: /USA/Wisconsin/
  • OS: Mint Debian LMDE
  • Phone: HTC ONE V

Posted 02 July 2013 - 13:03

Thanks, Haggis, that worked. :)



#5 Haggis

Haggis

    Neowinian Senior

  • Tech Issues Solved: 10
  • Joined: 13-June 07
  • Location: Near Stirling, Scotland
  • OS: Debian 7
  • Phone: Samsung Galaxy S3 LTE (i9305)

Posted 03 July 2013 - 09:01

CAn you mark as Answered in here?



#6 OP Mindovermaster

Mindovermaster

    Neowinian Senior

  • Tech Issues Solved: 9
  • Joined: 25-January 07
  • Location: /USA/Wisconsin/
  • OS: Mint Debian LMDE
  • Phone: HTC ONE V

Posted 03 July 2013 - 13:15

I already did, Haggis. :)