Jump to content



Photo

Mobile does not gets connected to WiFi router


  • Please log in to reply
8 replies to this topic

#1 Ripcord

Ripcord

    Neowinian

  • Tech Issues Solved: 1
  • Joined: 15-January 13

Posted 01 July 2013 - 04:48

I have this router http://www.alice-wik...e_IAD_4421_WLAN (provided by my ISP)

 

unfortunately for last few days the when ever I switched on my the WiFi in my mobile (Samsung Galaxy s2), it's stuck in "Obtaining ip address". Only way to connect the rotuer is to restart the modem/router

 

I tried entering a static IP for the mobile but that too worked only for a day and then same problem   "Obtaining ip address"

 

It is so annoying to restart the router all the times.

 

Anyone has a better idea why it is happening like this and also any fix ?

 

Edit: my router is using WPA2




#2 arachnoid

arachnoid

    A day without sunshine is like night.

  • Tech Issues Solved: 5
  • Joined: 03-November 11

Posted 01 July 2013 - 08:18

Is it just the one device with the issue and does this router have auto updates from your isp?

Try temporarily turning off the password requirement and see if it still occurs.



#3 OP Ripcord

Ripcord

    Neowinian

  • Tech Issues Solved: 1
  • Joined: 15-January 13

Posted 01 July 2013 - 09:23

Only my mobile has this problem. I have to find out the auto firmware upgrade. 



#4 arachnoid

arachnoid

    A day without sunshine is like night.

  • Tech Issues Solved: 5
  • Joined: 03-November 11

Posted 01 July 2013 - 11:18

There was mention previously of iPhones causing connection issues maybe its related to the chipset or driver used by the mobile.



#5 OP Ripcord

Ripcord

    Neowinian

  • Tech Issues Solved: 1
  • Joined: 15-January 13

Posted 01 July 2013 - 12:06

There was mention previously of iPhones causing connection issues maybe its related to the chipset or driver used by the mobile.

I am having this mobile for 2 years and the modem also from same time. This issue started only a month ago


sometimes my PS3 won't connect but somehow that seemed to be solved



#6 arachnoid

arachnoid

    A day without sunshine is like night.

  • Tech Issues Solved: 5
  • Joined: 03-November 11

Posted 01 July 2013 - 12:19

Ah right then Id suggest your router if failing possibly through over heating so have a word with your ISP in regard to getting another one, a search of their support forum may find others with similar issues.



#7 Techno_Funky

Techno_Funky

    Music Freak

  • Joined: 15-November 04
  • Location: Mumbai, India
  • OS: MAC OS 10.8.3
  • Phone: Samsung Galaxy S III

Posted 01 July 2013 - 12:24

Faced such problems with my S2 as well as my S3. Only way to get this resolved was to reboot my router.



#8 Riva

Riva

    Neowinian Senior

  • Tech Issues Solved: 1
  • Joined: 11-February 07

Posted 01 July 2013 - 12:25

Try and change the router authentication to WPA PSK



#9 OP Ripcord

Ripcord

    Neowinian

  • Tech Issues Solved: 1
  • Joined: 15-January 13

Posted 01 July 2013 - 13:07

Faced such problems with my S2 as well as my S3. Only way to get this resolved was to reboot my router.

have the same problem :(