Jump to content



Photo

log in problems...


  • Please log in to reply
15 replies to this topic

#1 vetneufuse

neufuse

    Neowinian Senior

  • Joined: 16-February 04

Posted 04 July 2013 - 12:41

in IE10 every so often when you try to log in I get this message box even though the user / pass were there

Attached Images

  • Capture.PNG



#2 Lee G.

Lee G.

    Neowinian Senior

  • Joined: 28-October 04
  • Location: London, UK
  • OS: Windows 8.1

Posted 04 July 2013 - 12:44

I had to same message when logging in just now. I had to reload the page.



#3 OP vetneufuse

neufuse

    Neowinian Senior

  • Joined: 16-February 04

Posted 04 July 2013 - 13:07

I had to same message when logging in just now. I had to reload the page.

reload doesn't work for me... even clearing all the caches... go back in and it randomly shows back up



#4 Timan

Timan

    Fade Away...

  • Tech Issues Solved: 12
  • Joined: 21-October 01
  • Location: Virginia, USA

Posted 04 July 2013 - 13:12

curious are you using autofill or any extension that fills in the login form (1password etc)?



#5 OP vetneufuse

neufuse

    Neowinian Senior

  • Joined: 16-February 04

Posted 04 July 2013 - 15:08

curious are you using autofill or any extension that fills in the login form (1password etc)?

no, no extensions, no saved passwords, this is all typed in by hand



#6 +cyoung1616

cyoung1616

    12 Year Veteran. 2001-2013

  • Joined: 06-October 01
  • Location: Texarkana,Arkansas
  • OS: Windows 7 Pro

Posted 22 July 2013 - 11:42

Same issue on Firefox or IE 10. First time I had this issue was when I was using IE11 on win 8. Firefox on win 8 still worked but now on win7 both. I have to login using facebook.

 

Cody



#7 Aheer.R.S.

Aheer.R.S.

    I cannot Teach Him, the Boy has no Patience!

  • Tech Issues Solved: 9
  • Joined: 15-October 10

Posted 22 July 2013 - 11:50

A temporary fix I found (If using win7) go back to using ie9 this is not a gloat, I had several issues logging in, posting, adding attatchments etc using 10, I like ie10, but I like being able to use this site (amongst others) more



#8 Steven P.

Steven P.

    aka Neobond

  • Tech Issues Solved: 76
  • Joined: 09-July 01
  • Location: Neowin HQ

Posted 22 July 2013 - 11:54

We're testing a method to login directly on the main site, should be added hopefully sometime today.



#9 +cyoung1616

cyoung1616

    12 Year Veteran. 2001-2013

  • Joined: 06-October 01
  • Location: Texarkana,Arkansas
  • OS: Windows 7 Pro

Posted 22 July 2013 - 11:57

We're testing a method to login directly on the main site, should be added hopefully sometime today.

 

This was the issue I talked with you about, been about a month ago, at that time I just figured it was a win8 , IE11 problem. Weird that it just started up now on win7.

 

Cody



#10 Steven P.

Steven P.

    aka Neobond

  • Tech Issues Solved: 76
  • Joined: 09-July 01
  • Location: Neowin HQ

Posted 22 July 2013 - 12:02

I mean you won't be redirected to the forums to login after the update.



#11 Aheer.R.S.

Aheer.R.S.

    I cannot Teach Him, the Boy has no Patience!

  • Tech Issues Solved: 9
  • Joined: 15-October 10

Posted 22 July 2013 - 12:04

This was the issue I talked with you about, been about a month ago, at that time I just figured it was a win8 , IE11 problem. Weird that it just started up now on win7.

 

Cody

If part of that post was in reference to my post, I apologise, I should have clarified, my own issue with ie10 using win7 has always been there, before the site upgrade, I've posted the issues as screenshots in the pics thread, but there's over 1000 pages and I really don't want to go trawling through all of them to find em. (again, reading this post made me a little confused, I mean no harm by it, just having a little trouble articulating)



#12 +cyoung1616

cyoung1616

    12 Year Veteran. 2001-2013

  • Joined: 06-October 01
  • Location: Texarkana,Arkansas
  • OS: Windows 7 Pro

Posted 22 July 2013 - 12:17

@ Dushmany: I didn't mean to confuse just I had posted it in a win8 thread back when 8.1 first came out and just figured it was an issue with ie11 or win8. Tonight was the first time I have had the same issue with win7, ie10 and firefox.  Now it seems to be working ok.

 

Cody



#13 OP vetneufuse

neufuse

    Neowinian Senior

  • Joined: 16-February 04

Posted 22 July 2013 - 14:17

Still having this issue randomly



#14 Steven P.

Steven P.

    aka Neobond

  • Tech Issues Solved: 76
  • Joined: 09-July 01
  • Location: Neowin HQ

Posted 22 July 2013 - 16:29

Logging in directly from main has been added, you may need to ctrl+f5 and no more redirects to the forum :)



#15 +cyoung1616

cyoung1616

    12 Year Veteran. 2001-2013

  • Joined: 06-October 01
  • Location: Texarkana,Arkansas
  • OS: Windows 7 Pro

Posted 22 July 2013 - 16:34

Hey it works :)

 

Cody