Jump to content



Photo

Windows 8 - Any reliable way to "Show All Logins" at start-up?


  • Please log in to reply
5 replies to this topic

#1 Defiantly

Defiantly

    In Capsa Vino Veritas!

  • Joined: 30-October 01
  • Location: Southampton, PA. USA.
  • OS: Human
  • Phone: IPhone 5S

Posted 25 July 2013 - 02:48

Hey,

New Windows 8 PC here.  Love the OS so far as a family PC.

However, has anyone found a way to reliably boot to all users, versus the last user?

 

I've already disabled the lock screen (useless for us), but Google has rendered nothing but solutions that don't work.

 

Thanks!




#2 UXGaurav

UXGaurav

    Tried Classic Shell? It has 15 million+ downloads & growing

  • Tech Issues Solved: 1
  • Joined: 18-October 05
  • Location: Windows
  • OS: Windows

Posted 25 July 2013 - 03:55

Try Winaero.com's User List Enabler.



#3 blade1269

blade1269

    Jesus Saved me! A Christian!

  • Joined: 10-January 04
  • Location: Arizona
  • OS: Window 8.1 iOS Linux Mint

Posted 25 July 2013 - 07:19

Thanks

#4 OP Defiantly

Defiantly

    In Capsa Vino Veritas!

  • Joined: 30-October 01
  • Location: Southampton, PA. USA.
  • OS: Human
  • Phone: IPhone 5S

Posted 25 July 2013 - 12:54

Try Winaero.com's User List Enabler.

I actually tried that.  Not sure what went wrong but when I run the app and click the enable button, nothing happens.  It doesn't even gray out.  I tried both the 32bit and 64bit versions as well (even though I'm 63bit).



#5 Top Qat

Top Qat

    Neowinian

  • Tech Issues Solved: 6
  • Joined: 09-July 04
  • Location: London, UK
  • OS: Windows 8.1u1 and Server 2012 R2u1
  • Phone: Samsung Galaxy S 3

Posted 28 July 2013 - 23:28

I tried both the 32bit and 64bit versions as well (even though I'm 63bit).


You can have 32bit (x86) or 64bit (x64), there is no 63bit Windows.

#6 OP Defiantly

Defiantly

    In Capsa Vino Veritas!

  • Joined: 30-October 01
  • Location: Southampton, PA. USA.
  • OS: Human
  • Phone: IPhone 5S

Posted 05 August 2013 - 16:06

You can have 32bit (x86) or 64bit (x64), there is no 63bit Windows.

LOL!  Key fail