Jump to content



Photo

Getting a 504 error when loading the Spy

Answered Go to the full post bug

  • Please log in to reply
8 replies to this topic

#1 Geoffrey B.

Geoffrey B.

    LittleNeutrino

  • Tech Issues Solved: 7
  • Joined: 25-July 05
  • Location: Ohio
  • OS: Windows 8.1u1
  • Phone: Nokia Lumia 928 WP8.1

Posted 25 July 2013 - 12:51

Receiving the 504 error when i try to get to the Spy, error generated by nginx

 

504 Gateway Time-out

nginx/1.4.2



Best Answer DaveLegg , 29 July 2013 - 13:32

Spy is now fixed :) Turned out to be quite a simple issue, I just had a few other issues to resolve first that were a higher priority than Spy.

Go to the full post



#2 shozilla

shozilla

    Neowinian Senior

  • Tech Issues Solved: 6
  • Joined: 11-January 09

Posted 25 July 2013 - 16:49

Yeah same problem on my end. It is loading forever before getting an error like above.



#3 D!ABOL!C

D!ABOL!C

    Neowinian Senior

  • Joined: 06-April 03
  • Location: North Carolina
  • OS: Windows 8.1 and OSX 10.9.3
  • Phone: HTC One (M8) Android 4.4.2

Posted 26 July 2013 - 01:09

Same result for me.



#4 Steven P.

Steven P.

    aka Neobond

  • Tech Issues Solved: 60
  • Joined: 09-July 01
  • Location: Neowin HQ

Posted 26 July 2013 - 06:17

Alerted the devs, this has to do with our web servers switch yesterday.



#5 Roger H.

Roger H.

    Neowinian Senior

  • Tech Issues Solved: 20
  • Joined: 18-August 01
  • Location: Germany
  • OS: Windows 8.1
  • Phone: Nexus 5

Posted 28 July 2013 - 15:02

Not to be pushy but this is still broken... :p. I know it's the weekend also but figured this would be a quick thing to take care of?



#6 Steven P.

Steven P.

    aka Neobond

  • Tech Issues Solved: 60
  • Joined: 09-July 01
  • Location: Neowin HQ

Posted 28 July 2013 - 15:32

I know, all I can say is that I have mailed our developer team about it. Thanks for your patience.



#7 The_Observer

The_Observer

    Apples, Bananas, Rhinoceros!

  • Joined: 12-April 05
  • Location: New Zealand
  • OS: OS X 10.9
  • Phone: iPhone5s

Posted 28 July 2013 - 23:04

Happening to me, on Chrome/Firefox/IE, and from Work and Home internet connections.



#8 DaveLegg

DaveLegg

    Coderator at heart

  • Tech Issues Solved: 10
  • Joined: 31-October 04
  • Location: Oxford, UK

Posted 29 July 2013 - 13:32   Best Answer

Spy is now fixed :) Turned out to be quite a simple issue, I just had a few other issues to resolve first that were a higher priority than Spy.



#9 D!ABOL!C

D!ABOL!C

    Neowinian Senior

  • Joined: 06-April 03
  • Location: North Carolina
  • OS: Windows 8.1 and OSX 10.9.3
  • Phone: HTC One (M8) Android 4.4.2

Posted 29 July 2013 - 13:35

Spy is now fixed :) Turned out to be quite a simple issue, I just had a few other issues to resolve first that were a higher priority than Spy.

 

Thank you kindly sir!





Click here to login or here to register to remove this ad, it's free!