Jump to content



Photo

Why does this appear when reading a forum thread?

Answered Go to the full post bug question

  • Please log in to reply
9 replies to this topic

#1 einsteinbqat

einsteinbqat

    Neowinian

  • Joined: 16-May 02

Posted 02 August 2013 - 22:43

This is a bug or something that only affects me?
 
I have noticed it appearing for a few days now, and I have no idea what triggers it. It appears at random. It is located at the lower right-hand side of the browser window. And I have no idea how to make it disappear. Clicking on "go" does nothing at all, and there is nothing in the drop-down menu.

 

Hopefully you guys have an idea.
 
My default browser is Safari 6.0.5 and 6.1
 

Screenshot%202013-08-02%2018.41.06.png



Best Answer Timan , 03 August 2013 - 11:06

Should now be gone, quit trying to moderate posts guys :p (CRAPPY IPB) Go to the full post



#2 Steven P.

Steven P.

    aka Neobond

  • Tech Issues Solved: 74
  • Joined: 09-July 01
  • Location: Neowin HQ

Posted 03 August 2013 - 10:11

Maybe clear cache? That should only ever display for staff moderators, do you have some sort of stylish script applied to the site?



#3 Barney T.

Barney T.

    Debian Linux: I'm Loving It!

  • Tech Issues Solved: 3
  • Joined: 30-August 03
  • Location: Williamsburg, Virginia

Posted 03 August 2013 - 10:18

Weird........   :shiftyninja:



#4 +Frank B.

Frank B.

    Member N° 1,302

  • Tech Issues Solved: 11
  • Joined: 18-September 01
  • Location: Frankfurt, DE
  • OS: OS X 10.10
  • Phone: Sony Xperia Z2

Posted 03 August 2013 - 10:56

I'm seeing the same thing. Safari 6.1, OS X 10.8.4, cache cleared.



#5 Steven P.

Steven P.

    aka Neobond

  • Tech Issues Solved: 74
  • Joined: 09-July 01
  • Location: Neowin HQ

Posted 03 August 2013 - 10:58

Only safari? hmm will punch Timan in the face let Timan know about this :p



#6 Brian M.

Brian M.

    Neowinian Senior

  • Tech Issues Solved: 10
  • Joined: 07-January 05
  • Location: London, UK

Posted 03 August 2013 - 10:59

Steve - this is the same thing I was saying about last week :p. It's not the normal mod one.



#7 Steven P.

Steven P.

    aka Neobond

  • Tech Issues Solved: 74
  • Joined: 09-July 01
  • Location: Neowin HQ

Posted 03 August 2013 - 11:00

It is man, when do members ever see that? they can multiquote? Is multiquote broke guyz?



#8 Timan

Timan

    Fade Away...

  • Tech Issues Solved: 10
  • Joined: 21-October 01
  • Location: Virginia, USA

Posted 03 August 2013 - 11:06   Best Answer

Should now be gone, quit trying to moderate posts guys :p (CRAPPY IPB)

#9 OP einsteinbqat

einsteinbqat

    Neowinian

  • Joined: 16-May 02

Posted 03 August 2013 - 15:22

So far, it hasn't appeared yet. We can probably say that is is fixed. :)



#10 Steven P.

Steven P.

    aka Neobond

  • Tech Issues Solved: 74
  • Joined: 09-July 01
  • Location: Neowin HQ

Posted 03 August 2013 - 15:48

YAY!