Last Straw with Gmail

I have been using Gmail for many years now and their new so called redesign is merely a new way to get "legitimized spam". I am just about done with Gmail, my spam folder is spam laden most of the time and now Google decides to add tabs for more "legitimized spam" emails.  I got rid of the spam tabs and now I'm getting harassed by Ebay and Newegg to not forget to put them in my primary tabs. Another thing that is making me make the switch is the new windowed reply and compose feature. I am now slowly making the switch over to Outlook which is a much better, cleaner and efficient email service which does everything Gmail does and more (other than spam)! Is anyone else getting angry and annoyed with Gmail?

post-455563-0-14414800-1376516321.jpg

post-455563-0-01051200-1376516421.jpg

I have been using Gmail for many years now and their new so called redesign is merely a new way to get "legitimized spam". I am just about done with Gmail, my spam folder is spam laden most of the time and now Google decides to add tabs for more "legitimized spam" emails.  I got rid of the spam tabs and now I'm getting harassed by Ebay and Newegg to not forget to put them in my primary tabs. Another thing that is making me make the switch is the new windowed reply and compose feature. I am now slowly making the switch over to Outlook which is a much better, cleaner and efficient email service which does everything Gmail does and more (other than spam)! Is anyone else getting angry and annoyed with Gmail?

attachicon.gifspamming.jpg

attachicon.gifbad.jpg

I haven't seen what you described above yet.  I did get the same email from Newegg but I don't have the tabs yet.  I guess I will see if it bothers me when mine gets updated.  However I have loved most of the changes that Google has implemented in the past.  We all have to use what we feel works best for us though.  More power to you and your choices.  Hope Outlook works out better for you.