Jump to content



Photo

GAGABIT!


  • Please log in to reply
19 replies to this topic

#1 capr

capr

    Neowinian Senior

  • Joined: 01-July 05

Posted 29 August 2013 - 18:48

Just upgraded to this today. having some router issues otherwise it's smoooooth (this speed test is a direct connection)

2932292812.png




#2 Geoffrey B.

Geoffrey B.

    LittleNeutrino

  • Tech Issues Solved: 11
  • Joined: 25-July 05
  • Location: Ohio
  • OS: Windows 7 Ultimate
  • Phone: Nokia Lumia 928 WP8.10.14203.306

Posted 29 August 2013 - 18:50

lucky,

 

I do not think they are going to add internet speeds like that to the area I live in until i no longer need such speeds :p



#3 +d5aqoëp

d5aqoëp

    Banned

  • Tech Issues Solved: 1
  • Joined: 07-October 07

Posted 29 August 2013 - 18:57

That's the Ferrari of internet connections.



#4 Growled

Growled

    Neowinian Senior

  • Tech Issues Solved: 1
  • Joined: 17-December 08
  • Location: USA

Posted 29 August 2013 - 18:59

That's very impressive. I'm jealous.



#5 firey

firey

    F͎̗͉͎͈͑͡ȉ͎̣̐́ṙ͖̺͕͙̓̌è̤̞͉̟̲͇̍̍̾̓ͥͅy͓̍̎̌̏̒

  • Tech Issues Solved: 8
  • Joined: 30-October 05
  • Location: Alberta, Canada
  • OS: Windows 7
  • Phone: Android (4.4.2)

Posted 29 August 2013 - 19:25

how much / month



#6 adrynalyne

adrynalyne

    .NET Developer

  • Tech Issues Solved: 1
  • Joined: 29-November 09

Posted 29 August 2013 - 19:28

how much / month

120/month looks like.

 

Not bad, considering.



#7 firey

firey

    F͎̗͉͎͈͑͡ȉ͎̣̐́ṙ͖̺͕͙̓̌è̤̞͉̟̲͇̍̍̾̓ͥͅy͓̍̎̌̏̒

  • Tech Issues Solved: 8
  • Joined: 30-October 05
  • Location: Alberta, Canada
  • OS: Windows 7
  • Phone: Android (4.4.2)

Posted 29 August 2013 - 19:29

 

120/month looks like.

 

Not bad, considering.

 

 

I pay 80$ / month for 40mb down, a 3 up  with a 120gb cap..  So no.. not bad at all.



#8 +LogicalApex

LogicalApex

    Software Engineer

  • Tech Issues Solved: 8
  • Joined: 14-August 02
  • Location: Philadelphia, PA
  • OS: Windows 7 Ultimate x64
  • Phone: Nexus 5

Posted 29 August 2013 - 19:30

Just upgraded to this today. having some router issues otherwise it's smoooooth (this speed test is a direct connection)

2932292812.png

I'd saturate that line as much as possible for 7 days just to see how it really feels.

 

If it is shared though you might get some angry letters and phone calls :)



#9 Obi-Wan Kenobi

Obi-Wan Kenobi

    "You were the chosen one!"

  • Joined: 11-November 02
  • Location: West-Central Texas

Posted 29 August 2013 - 19:36

I pay $30 just for 3mb down, so that's pretty darn good. I really wish the US would update to the rest of the worlds' standards. We're paying more for nothing IMO. My results: http://www.speedtest...sult/2932401963 Pretty sad, I will admit.



#10 _dandy_

_dandy_

    Neowinian Senior

  • Joined: 07-May 04

Posted 29 August 2013 - 20:23

I was ecstatic when my ISP upgraded my DSL from 1.7mbps to roughly 5 last year.  I'm paying $40 a month with taxes, with a 300GB/month cap (I typically use 200).

 

Frankly, despite the obvious night-and-day boost in speed, I couldn't justify the extra money for it as I wouldn't know what to do with it.



#11 Haggis

Haggis

    Neowinian Senior

  • Tech Issues Solved: 16
  • Joined: 13-June 07
  • Location: Near Stirling, Scotland
  • OS: Debian 7
  • Phone: Samsung Galaxy S3 LTE (i9305)

Posted 10 September 2013 - 13:22

Thats an awesome speed

 

i pay £25 which is about $40 for 40mb down and 10mb up with unlimited data



#12 Aheer.R.S.

Aheer.R.S.

    I cannot Teach Him, the Boy has no Patience!

  • Tech Issues Solved: 9
  • Joined: 15-October 10
  • Location: Wolverhampton, West Midlands

Posted 10 September 2013 - 13:23

Thats an awesome speed
 
i pay £25 which is about $40 for 40mb down and 20mb up with unlimited data

who you with?



#13 Haggis

Haggis

    Neowinian Senior

  • Tech Issues Solved: 16
  • Joined: 13-June 07
  • Location: Near Stirling, Scotland
  • OS: Debian 7
  • Phone: Samsung Galaxy S3 LTE (i9305)

Posted 10 September 2013 - 13:26

Sky :)

 

also just noticed my mistake

 

its 40mb down and 10mb up



#14 Aheer.R.S.

Aheer.R.S.

    I cannot Teach Him, the Boy has no Patience!

  • Tech Issues Solved: 9
  • Joined: 15-October 10
  • Location: Wolverhampton, West Midlands

Posted 10 September 2013 - 13:32

Sky :)
 
also just noticed my mistake
 
its 40mb down and 10mb up

I know with VM they cap speeds over time lime when streaming hd movies have you had such an incident with sky?

#15 Sandor

Sandor

    Neowinian Senior

  • Joined: 28-November 03
  • OS: Win 8.1

Posted 10 September 2013 - 13:34

1ms ping = you're inside the data centre and not at home.