The celeb chef, 66, made her first public appearance since settling the racial discrimination lawsuit that practically destroyed her empire, and was moved to tears after receiving a 10-minute standing ovation at the Metro Cooking & Entertaining Show in Houston on Saturday.

"These are tears of joy, y'all," she said. "This is my first time out in three months. ? The one place I wanted to make my first step out was in Texas. You are forgiving folks with hearts as big as your state." She added, "We all experience pain in some way, but pain is also a good thing because it makes you grow."

Following her emotional outburst, Deen quickly pulled herself together and, after joining sons Jamie and Bobby for a cooking demo, strutted up to a cameraman's lens and proclaimed, "I'm back!"

more

UTT.jpg

but seriously.

im still drunk but seriously

I think the media feeds this **** to eachother cuz really, who does care?

seems you do or else you would not of posted

"These are tears of joy, y'all," she said. "This is my first time out in three months. ? The one place I wanted to make my first step out was in Texas. You are forgiving folks with hearts as big as your state."

Is it really any surprise she picked one of the most racist, right-wing states in the country?

• Like 3

I don't know why, but I really can't stand Paula Deen.

I can't either but she has some seriously good recipes. My wife has one of her cookbooks and has made several things in it. Good Southern eating.

Why did she get a standing ovation for making racially insensitive comments?

She didn't. Stop trolling or at the very least, stop trying to use a straw man to cause an argument.

She didn't what?

A) Make racially insensitive comments?

B) Get a standing ovation?

A) She used the "N word".  A white person using that word publicly is insensitive.  I never said she was a bigot nor did I label her as racist, I simply state she used a racially insensitive word.