[IN DEVELOPMENT] bbLean revived

bblean x64 2013 compile new

• Please log in to reply
38 replies to this topic

#1 DBlake

DBlake

Neowinian

Posted 17 September 2013 - 19:20

(I'm not very good with coming up with project names. :/ Also, my first post here on Neowin :D)

I hope at least someone will be interested in my small project.

I noticed how the last build of bbLean released was in 2009 (a bit over 4 years ago). I also noticed how little x64 plugins there are. So, I have decided to make this project in the hopes to bring bbLean up to speed.

Current development status: Alpha (not tested thoroughly, initial tests successful)
Latest x64 bbLean compile status: Success, x64
Compiler used: MinGW64 4.7.3

I don't have any screenshots at the moment since I'm still developing it.

#2 vetsanctified

sanctified

Your order is meaningless. My chaos is significant.

• Tech Issues Solved: 1
  • Phone: An awesome Moto X for $150 off contract.

Posted 17 September 2013 - 19:26

Nice, are you going to update the code for new platforms or you intend also to add new features?

#3 OP DBlake

DBlake

Neowinian

Posted 17 September 2013 - 19:34

Nice, are you going to update the code for new platforms or you intend also to add new features?

Well, at this point, I'm focusing on getting everything to compile under MinGW64 (minor code changes here and there) and getting some of (optimistically some of, more optimistically most of) the plugins with released source code to compile under x64. So far, I have bbIconBox+, uberbox_lite, bbLeanBar+, bbLeanSkin+ and bbStyle all compiling, compiled and working (in initial tests), so only minor code changes at this point until I have a good amount of plugins working. Thanks for the support. :D

#4 shozilla

shozilla

Neowinian Senior

• Tech Issues Solved: 6

Posted 17 September 2013 - 19:35

I remember those days... I had it on my system for little while before I got Windows 7... I haven't used it since..

#5 vetsanctified

sanctified